Left arrow

Ladbrokes Masters Darts 2021 Draw: Wright to face Ratajski or Whitlock in expanded event

Right arrow

“I’m glad he’s number two” – Wright reignites rivalry with Van Gerwen ahead of the Ladbrokes Masters

Ladbrokes Masters Darts 2021 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in The Masters 01 Feb 2021
Peter Wright is the defending Masters champion (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The new PDC season commences with the Ladbrokes Darts Masters, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.

Due to ongoing restrictions, the 2021 Ladbrokes Masters will be held behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes from January 29-31.

In a change to the format, the line-up will be comprised of the top 24 players from the PDC Order of Merit, with the top eight seeded through to Round Two.

Peter Wright is the defending champion, having defeated Michael Smith 11-10 in last year’s final to claim the title for the first time.

Wright is one of only four previous winners of this title since 2013 with Phil Taylor and James Wade prevailing in the first two years before Michael van Gerwen’s run of five consecutive titles.

Gerwyn Price is bidding to become the third consecutive reigning World Champion to follow up glory at Ally Pally by landing The Masters trophy.

Dimitri van den Bergh, Glen Durrant, Krzysztof Ratajski, Jose de Sousa, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Chris Dobey will all make their debuts in this year’s Masters.

First Round matches are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Second Round and Quarter-Final ties best of 19 and Semi-Finals and final best of 21.


Ladbrokes Masters 2021 Schedule of Play

Friday January 29

First Round

Ian White 3-6 Mensur Suljovic
Glen Durrant 1-6 Mervyn King
Dimitri Van den Bergh 2-6 Chris Dobey
Krzysztof Ratajski 2-6 Simon Whitlock
Michael Smith 5-6 Adrian Lewis
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Jose de Sousa 5-6 Jonny Clayton
Joe Cullen 6-4 Stephen Bunting

Saturday January 30

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)
Rob Cross 5-10 Mervyn King
James Wade 10-4 Chris Dobey
Nathan Aspinall 10-9 Mensur Suljovic
Dave Chisnall 10-9 Daryl Gurney

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Gary Anderson 8-10 Adrian Lewis
Peter Wright 10-8 Simon Whitlock
Gerwyn Price 10-3 Joe Cullen
Michael van Gerwen 9-10 Jonny Clayton

Sunday January 31

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)


Mervyn King 10-3 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 10-6 Adrian Lewis
Peter Wright 10-5 Dave Chisnall
Jonny Clayton 10-9 James Wade

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)


Gerwyn Price 10-11 Mervyn King
Peter Wright 10-11 Jonny Clayton


Jonny Clayton 11-8 Mervyn King

Ladbrokes Masters 2021 Prize Fund

Winner: £60,000
Runner-up: £25,000
Semi-Final losers: £17,500
Quarter-Final losers: £10,000
Second Round losers: £5,000
First Round losers: £2,500