Left arrow

Blades, Lowe and Leitinger secure Tour Cards on Day One of Qualifying School

Right arrow

Leung denies Ashton PDC Tour Card as Brooks and De Decker also progress at Qualifying School

PDC Qualifying School 2020 Day Two: Draw, live scores and match updates from UK and European Q School

Jamie Shaw in Q School 17 Jan 2020
Alan Norris is among the big names in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for the second day of 2020 PDC Qualifying School has been made, with a vast field battling it out for a further three automatic Tour Cards.

Two separate Qualifying Schools will run simultaneously as a vast field of 853 men and women compete for just 31 two-year Tour Cards.

Both events will run from January 16-19, with UK Q School being held at the Robin Park Sports Centre in Wigan, and European Q School taking place at Halle 39 in Hildesheim, Germany.

The final two players on each day at UK Q School with secure a Tour Card as 521 hopefuls head to Wigan, while the final player on each day of the 332-strong European Q School will also join the circuit.

Players will earn ranking points per victory in each full round of the event (not including byes), which will be used to form Order of Merits for each Q School, from which a further 19 players will win Tour Cards (12 from UK Q School and seven from European Q School).

Among the notable entrants at UK Q School include reigning Women’s World Champion Mikuru Suzuki and PDC World Championship superstar Fallon Sherrock.

Four-time Women’s World Champion Lisa Ashton and 16-year-old rising star Beau Greaves are also among a 16-strong female contingent.

Jim Williams, runner-up in last week’s BDO World Championship, is also among the field, as are former BDO World Champions Scott Mitchell and Scott Waites, plus the likes of Andy Hamilton, David Evans, Wes Newton and John O’Shea.

Three-time World Champion John Part, former BDO World Champion Richie Burnett, former BDO world finalist Alan Norris, former Players Champion Paul Nicholson and former PDC world finalist Mark Dudbridge are also among a formidable UK field.

European Q School will feature BDO stars Wesley Harms, Richard Veenstra, Michael Unterbuchner and Martijn Kleermaker, as well as 2012 Lakeside Champion Christian Kist, Ronny Huybrechts, Jose Justicia and Boris Koltsov.

Play will commence at 10.30am GMT, with all matches non-streamed and to be contested over the best of nine legs.

UK Qualifying School 2020 Day Two Draw

Selected Last 512 ties
Deta Hedman v John Kippen
Wes Newton v Martin Thomas
Darryl Fitton v Adam Mould
Jamie Caven v Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Seigo Asada v Robert Comben
John Part v Terry Creed
Dave Parletti v Jim Williams
Kasumi Sato v Leonard Gates
Scott Waites v Paul Williams
Casey Gallagher v Prakash Jiwa
Paul Nicholson v Aaron Dyte
Darren Herewini v Ross Rimmer
Andy Jenkins v David Nicholson
Adam Hunt v Lee Harris
Rhys Griffin v Ryan Harrington
Matt Padgett v Cameron Menzies
Mark Dudbridge v Mark Venables
James Richardson v Ryan Hogarth
Scott Mitchell v David Lammie
Andy Hamilton v Andy Neocleous
Kyle McKinstry v Tom Lonsdale
Richie Burnett v Danny Penney
Jeff Smith v Steve Haggerty
Damon Heta v Beau Greaves
Alan Norris v Niall Culleton
Fallon Sherrock v Chris Lacey
Mikuru Suzuki v William Cook
Kevin Painter v Andy Chalmers
Tony Newell v Corrine Hammond
Mark Frost v Lorraine Winstanley


European Qualifying School 2020 Day Two Draw

Selected Last 512 ties
Andreas Harrysson v Rene Eidams
Jeffrey De Graaf v Tomas Hamrozi
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Melvin de Fijter
Jitse Van der wal v Dennis Nilsson
Andy Baetens v Michele Turetta
Boris Koltsov v Yoeri Duijster

Selected Last 256 ties
Boris Krcmar v Fredi Gsellmann
Michael Regus v Richard Veenstra
Willem Mandigers v Erik Poliak
Kenny Neyens v Martijn Kleermaker
Wesley Harms v Alexander Trobs
Jerry Hendriks v Martin Apachou
Justin van Tergouw v Sandro Wyss
Patrick van den Boogaard v Jeffrey Van Egdom
Mario Vandenbogaerde v Marcel Gerdon
Cody Harris v Tim Killing
Steffen Siepmann v Gabriel Pascaru