Left arrow

Van Gerwen prevails in heated battle with Price as Aspinall comeback rescues a point in Liverpool

Right arrow

Premier League Darts night in Newcastle postponed

Rotterdam set to host 2020 Premier League Darts Finals as re-arranged dates confirmed

Jamie Shaw in Premier League Darts 13 Mar 2020
Rotterdam Ahoy is set to hist the final two nights (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The 2020 Premier League Darts season will continue until at least September, with Rotterdam now set to host the final two nights of the tournament.

The Unibet Premier League nights originally scheduled for March 25-26 at Rotterdam Ahoy were postponed due to regulations introduced in the Netherlands following the Coronavirus epidemic.

The double-header has now been rearranged for September 9-10, with the 16th and final set of round-robin fixtures followed by the play-offs the next evening.

The schedule amendments will now make the visit to The SSE Arena in Belfast on Thursday April 2 the eighth league night, with Judgement Night now becoming Thursday April 9 at The FlyDSA Arena in Sheffield.

The bottom player in the league table following the trip to Sheffield will be eliminated from the competition at the halfway stage.

The tournament, however, may still be subject to further postponements pending further UK and German government regulations, however all upcoming dates remain on schedule.

Jeffrey de Zwaan and Jermaine Wattimena were the two Challengers set to appear in Rotterdam, but will now compete in Belfast and Sheffield respectively.

London’s O2 Arena has hosted Premier League Finals Night each year since 2012 but will now play host to Night 15.


Premier League Darts 2020 – Revised Schedule

Night Seven – Thursday March 19

Utilita Arena, Newcastle

Michael Smith v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall v Gerwyn Price
Chris Dobey v Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright v Glen Durrant

Night Eight – Thursday April 2

SSE Arena, Belfast

Gary Anderson v Gerwyn Price
Nathan Aspinall v Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Glen Durrant
Peter Wright v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Judgement Night – Thursday April 9

FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Glen Durrant v Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall v Michael Smith
Peter Wright v Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson
Jermaine Wattimena v Gerwyn Price

Night Ten – Thursday April 16

The Manchester Arena

Night 11 – Thursday April 23

Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Night 12 – Thursday April 30

Arena Birmingham

Night 13 – Thursday May 7

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Night 14 – Thursday May 14

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Night 15 – Thursday May 21

The O2, London

Night 16 – Wednesday September 9

Rotterdam Ahoy

Play-Offs – Thursday September 10

Rotterdam Ahoy