Left arrow

Fixtures updated ahead of Premier League Darts return

Right arrow

Premier League Darts 2020 Night Seven preview and order of play: League phase resumes in Milton Keynes

Regular Premier League Darts season to conclude in Milton Keynes

Jamie Shaw in Premier League Darts 17 Aug 2020
The nine Premier League Darts stars (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

A further four nights of 2020 Premier League Darts are to be held behind closed doors in Milton Keynes from September 3-6, replacing the planned events in Glasgow, Manchester, Newcastle and Sheffield.

The Premier League season, which has been on hold since March, will return later this month with six nights being held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

Those six nights, from August 25-30, will now be followed after a three-day break by the remaining four league nights of the regular season from September 3-6.

In addition, should it not be possible to stage the Play-Offs at The O2 in London with a crowd as planned on Thursday October 22, a further night behind closed doors will be added in Milton Keynes on Wednesday September 2, making Sunday September 6 the Play-Offs.

PDC Chief Executive Matthew Porter said: “We have continued to work with all relevant parties in recent weeks in a bid to stage these four Premier League nights with a crowd.

“As we are still not able to guarantee this and bearing in mind the need to provide clarity for fans with tickets to these events, we will now be staging a further four nights behind closed doors in Milton Keynes.

“We are continuing to work with The O2 in a bid to end the season in style with the Play-Offs in front of a live crowd on Thursday October 22 if practicable, with the option of adding a further night in September in Milton Keynes available should this not be possible.”

Fans with tickets to any of the rescheduled nights will have their booking transferred to the equivalent night of the 2021 Premier League.

Any fans wishing to receive a refund must apply to their point of purchase.


Premier League Darts 2020 Revised Schedule

Night 7 – Tuesday August 25, Milton Keynes
Night 8 – Wednesday August 26, Milton Keynes
Judgement Night – Thursday August 27, Milton Keynes
Night 10 – Friday August 28, Milton Keynes
Night 11 – Saturday August 29, Milton Keynes
Night 12 – Sunday August 30, Milton Keynes
Night 13 – Thursday September 3, Milton Keynes
Night 14 – Friday September 4, Milton Keynes
Night 15 – Saturday September 5, Milton Keynes
Night 16 – Sunday September 6, Milton Keynes
Play-Offs – Thursday October 22, The O2, London

Premier League Darts 2021 Schedule

Night 1 – Thursday February 4, Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Night 2 – Thursday February 11, 3Arena, Dublin
Night 3 – Thursday February 18, Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night 4 – Thursday February 25, Rotterdam Ahoy
Night 5 – Thursday March 4, Westpoint Exeter
Night 6 – Thursday March 11, The SSE Arena, Belfast
Night 7 – Thursday March 18, Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night 8 – Thursday March 25, The Manchester Arena
Night 9 – Thursday April 1, The Brighton Centre
Night 10 – Thursday April 8, M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
Night 11 – Thursday April 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Night 12 – Thursday April 22, P&J Live, Aberdeen
Night 13 – Thursday April 29, Utilita Arena, Birmingham
Night 14 – Thursday May 6, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 15 – Thursday May 13, First Direct Arena, Leeds
Night 16 – Thursday May 20, The O2, London
Play-Offs – Thursday May 27, Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin