Left arrow

Michael van Gerwen scoops sixth Premier League Darts title in dramatic decider

Right arrow

Premier League Darts 2023 line-up | Chris Dobey handed debut appearance

Premier League Darts 2023 Dates and Venues | Roadshow to begin in Belfast

Jamie Shaw in Premier League Darts 08 Oct 2022
The 2023 Premier League will begin in Belfast (Photo by Michael Cooper/PDC)

The dates and venues for the 2023 Premier League Darts season have been confirmed, with Belfast to host the opening night of action.

The new season will begin at the SSE Arena in Belfast on Thursday February 2, the first of 17 venues to host the sport’s most prestigious invitational.

The tournament will be held on consecutive Thursday nights from February to May and will retain the same format as 2022, with eight players competing each night in a knockout format before the top four players from the final league table progress to the Play-Offs.

The Play-Offs will return to The O2 in London – the venue which crowned the champion from 2012 to 2019.

As well as the opening night in Belfast, February will also feature league nights in Cardiff, Glasgow and Dublin in a high-profile opening month.

March sees the visits to Exeter, Liverpool, Nottingham, Newcastle and Berlin, while April will feature events in Birmingham, Brighton, Rotterdam and Leeds.

The season’s finale will come in May, with the final three league nights in Manchester, Sheffield and Aberdeen ahead of the Play-Offs in London.

Michael van Gerwen claimed the title for a record-equalling sixth time in 2022, edging out Joe Cullen 11-10 in a thrilling final in Berlin.

The field of players and fixture list for the 2023 event are expected to be confirmed in January.

Premier League Darts 2023 Dates and Venues

Night 1 – The SSE Arena, Belfast – Thursday February 2
Night 2 – Cardiff International Arena – Thursday February 9
Night 3 – OVO Hydro, Glasgow – Thursday February 16
Night 4 – 3Arena, Dublin – Thursday February 23
Night 5 – Westpoint Exeter – Thursday March 2
Night 6 – M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool – Thursday March 9
Night 7 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham – Thursday March 16
Night 8 – Utilita Arena, Newcastle – Thursday March 23
Night 9 – Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin – Thursday March 30
Night 10 – Utilita Arena, Birmingham – Thursday April 6
Night 11 – The Brighton Centre – Thursday April 13
Night 12 – Rotterdam Ahoy – Thursday April 20
Night 13 – First Direct Arena, Leeds – Thursday April 27
Night 14 – AO Arena, Manchester – Thursday May 4
Night 15 – Utilita Arena, Sheffield – Thursday May 11
Night 16 – P&J Live, Aberdeen – Thursday May 18
Play-Offs – The O2, London – Thursday May 25

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)

  • Bet £10 and get £20 in Free Bets + £10 Casino Bonus when you join
  • Full House Price Boost - Every player, every match