Left arrow

Premier League Darts 2021 to begin behind closed doors + 2022 dates announced

Right arrow

Premier League Darts 2021 to remain in Milton Keynes

Fixtures confirmed for first half of 2021 Premier League Darts season

Jamie Shaw in Premier League Darts 11 Mar 2021
Glen Durrant claimed the title for the first time in 2020 (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The fixture list for the opening nine nights of 2021 Premier League Darts has been confirmed, with Night One featuring a rematch of last year’s final.

The opening nine nights of the 2021 Premier League season will be held behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes from April 5-9 and April 19-22.

The bottom two players will be eliminated following Judgement Night on April 22, with details of the second half of the season – featuring seven further league nights and the Play-Offs – to be made in due course.

The round-robin campaign will commence on Monday April 5 with a repeat of last year’s final between defending champion Glen Durrant and Nathan Aspinall and will also feature a re-run of January’s World Championship final between Gerwyn Price and Gary Anderson.

Five-time Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen opens up against World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh – who is competing in his debut season.

Former Premier League finalists Peter Wright and Rob Cross come up against debutants Jonny Clayton and Jose de Sousa respectively as the 2021 Masters and 2020 Grand Slam of Darts winners begin their Premier League campaigns.

Van Gerwen and Wright face off in the headline tie on Night Two, while former World Cup team-mates Wright and Anderson collide on Night Three.

The world’s top two players clash on Night Four as Price takes on Van Gerwen, and Night Five sees the World Champion take on the Premier League champion when Price plays Durrant.

The event will resume on Monday April 19, with ties including the meeting of the only two players in this year’s event to have previously topped the league table, as Durrant meets Van Gerwen.

Night Seven sees Wright take on Price before Night Eight includes a repeat of the 2020 World Matchplay final between Van den Bergh and Anderson and the all-Welsh meeting between Price and Clayton.

Judgement Night sees the players competing in their ninth league match before the bottom two are eliminated – with ties including Price against Van den Bergh, Aspinall playing Anderson, De Sousa facing Wright, Durrant taking on Cross and Clayton’s clash with Van Gerwen.


Premier League Darts 2021 Fixtures

Night One – Monday April 5

Nathan Aspinall v Glen Durrant
Rob Cross v Jose de Sousa
Peter Wright v Jonny Clayton
Gerwyn Price v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Night Two – Tuesday April 6

Gary Anderson v Jose de Sousa
Jonny Clayton v Glen Durrant
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Nathan Aspinall
Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price v Rob Cross

Night Three – Wednesday April 7

Rob Cross v Michael van Gerwen
Glen Durrant v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Peter Wright v Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall v Gerwyn Price
Jose de Sousa v Jonny Clayton

Night Four – Thursday April 8

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Peter Wright
Jonny Clayton v Rob Cross
Jose de Sousa v Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price v Michael van Gerwen
Gary Anderson v Glen Durrant

Night Five – Friday April 9

Gary Anderson v Jonny Clayton
Peter Wright v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price v Glen Durrant
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jose de Sousa

Night Six – Monday April 19

Rob Cross v Gary Anderson
Jose de Sousa v Gerwyn Price
Jonny Clayton v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Glen Durrant v Michael van Gerwen
Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright

Night Seven – Tuesday April 20

Glen Durrant v Jose de Sousa
Rob Cross v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Nathan Aspinall v Jonny Clayton
Peter Wright v Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson

Night Eight – Wednesday April 21

Rob Cross v Nathan Aspinall
Gary Anderson v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Michael van Gerwen v Jose de Sousa
Gerwyn Price v Jonny Clayton
Peter Wright v Glen Durrant

Judgement Night – Thursday April 22

Jonny Clayton v Michael van Gerwen
Glen Durrant v Rob Cross
Jose de Sousa v Peter Wright
Nathan Aspinall v Gary Anderson
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Gerwyn Price