Left arrow

Further trio of Premier League Darts postponements confirmed

Right arrow

Fixtures updated ahead of Premier League Darts return

Premier League Darts to resume in Milton Keynes as revised scheduled announced

Jamie Shaw in Premier League Darts 15 Jul 2020
Rob Cross in action against Gerwyn Price (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The 2020 Premier League Darts season will resume in August with six consecutive nights behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

Due to restrictions relating to the Covid-19 pandemic, the planned double-header at the Rotterdam Ahoy will not take place this year, along with the scheduled league nights in Birmingham, Belfast, Leeds and Berlin.

Six replacement nights, including Judgement Night – which will see one player eliminated from the competition – will take place behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena from August 25-30.

The Premier League is then scheduled to continue with the remaining four league nights in Glasgow, Manchester, Newcastle and Sheffield, before the top four players contest the Play-Offs at The O2 in London on its revised date of October 22.

Ticket holders for five venues cancelled in 2020 will have their tickets automatically transferred for the same seat at the 2021 event at the same venue.

Any fans wishing to receive a refund must apply to their point of purchase (the Box Office where they bought their tickets) before 5pm BST on Friday July 31 (Friday August 14 in Rotterdam).

Debutant Glen Durrant leads the way at the top of the table following the first six nights of fixtures, one point clear of defending champion Michael van Gerwen.

The dates for the 2021 Premier League have been announced, with the campaign kicking off in Cardiff and Berlin set to host Finals Night for the first time.


Premier League Darts 2020 Revised Schedule

Night 7 – Tuesday August 25, Milton Keynes
Night 8 – Wednesday August 26, Milton Keynes
Judgement Night – Thursday August 27, Milton Keynes
Night 10 – Friday August 28, Milton Keynes
Night 11 – Saturday August 29, Milton Keynes
Night 12 – Sunday August 30, Milton Keynes
Night 13 – Thursday September 17, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 14 – Thursday September 24, The Manchester Arena
Night 15 – Thursday October 1, The Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night 16 – Thursday October 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Play-Offs – Thursday October 22, The O2, London

Premier League Darts 2021 Dates and Venues

Night 1 – Thursday February 4, Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Night 2 – Thursday February 11, 3Arena, Dublin
Night 3 – Thursday February 18, Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night 4 – Thursday February 25, Rotterdam Ahoy
Night 5 – Thursday March 4, Westpoint Exeter
Night 6 – Thursday March 11, The SSE Arena, Belfast
Night 7 – Thursday March 18, Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night 8 – Thursday March 25, The Manchester Arena
Night 9 – Thursday April 1, The Brighton Centre
Night 10 – Thursday April 8, M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
Night 11 – Thursday April 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Night 12 – Thursday April 22, P&J Live, Aberdeen
Night 13 – Thursday April 29, Utilita Arena, Birmingham
Night 14 – Thursday May 6, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 15 – Thursday May 13, First Direct Arena, Leeds
Night 16 – Thursday May 20, The O2, London
Play-Offs – Thursday May 27, Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin