Left arrow

Players Championship Finals 2021 Draw | Van Gerwen to face Doets

Right arrow

Players Championship Finals 2021 live stream | How to watch live online

Players Championship Finals 2021 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship Finals 28 Nov 2021
Van Gerwen claimed the title in 2020 (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The Players Championship Finals returns to Minehead in 2021, and you can follow all the latest results and schedule of play here.

The £500,000 major features 64 players battling it out in a culmination of the 30 Players Championship events held during the course of the season.

Having been held behind closed doors at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry last year, the tournament returns to the Butlins Minehead Resort from November 26-28.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after he defeated Mervyn King 11-10 in last year’s final to claim the title for the sixth time.

World number one and recent Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price is looking to claim this title for the first time, while Premier League and World Grand Prix winner Jonny Clayton aims to go one better than his runner-up spot in 2017.

Former champions in action include Gary Anderson and Daryl Gurney, while former finalists Adrian Lewis, Dave Chisnall and Kim Huybrechts also feature.

Jose de Sousa is the number one seed ahead of Grand Slam finalist Peter Wright, while Jelle Klaasen replaces Jamie Hughes in the field.

First and Second Round ties are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Third Round and Quarter-Finals best of 19 and Semi-Finals and Final best of 21 legs.


Players Championship Finals 2021 Schedule of Play

Friday November 26

First Round

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Main Stage
Ryan Searle 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Smith 6-3 William Borland
Joe Cullen 5-6 Andy Boulton
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Madars Razma
James Wade 6-1 Ricky Evans
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Jeff Smith
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Kim Huybrechts

Stage Two
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Martin Schindler 6-3 Ian White
Mervyn King 4-6 Darius Labanauskas
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Chas Barstow
Ross Smith 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Danny Noppert 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Steve Beaton

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Main Stage
Stephen Bunting 5-6 Gary Anderson
Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Maik Kuivenhoven
Rob Cross 6-2 Jermaine Wattimena
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Devon Petersen
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Jason Lowe
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Kevin Doets
Peter Wright 6-4 Keane Barry
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Alan Tabern

Stage Two
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Jelle Klaasen
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Alan Soutar
Damon Heta 6-2 Steve Lennon
Callan Rydz 6-1 Mensur Suljovic
Dirk van Duijvenbode 5-6 Ryan Meikle
Luke Humphries 6-4 Jason Heaver
Chris Dobey 5-6 William O’Connor
Dave Chisnall 4-6 Ritchie Edhouse

Saturday November 27

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Main Stage
Callan Rydz 5-6 James Wade
Rob Cross 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Ryan Meikle 2-6 Gary Anderson
Peter Wright 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Martin Schindler
Jonny Clayton 6-0 Scott Mitchell
Dimitri Van den Bergh 2-6 Danny Noppert

Stage Two
Andy Boulton 5-6 Vincent van der Voort
Ryan Searle 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Michael Smith 5-6 Daryl Gurney
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Damon Heta 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Ross Smith 5-6 Luke Humphries
William O’Connor 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Jose de Sousa 6-5 Darius Labanauskas

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Third Round

Main Stage
Peter Wright 10-8 Damon Heta
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Gary Anderson
Gerwyn Price 8-10 Brendan Dolan
Jonny Clayton 10-9 Luke Humphries

Stage Two
Ryan Searle 10-7 Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney 10-7 James Wade
Jose de Sousa 10-7 William O’Connor
Vincent van der Voort 10-7 Danny Noppert

Sunday November 28

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Jose de Sousa 4-10 Brendan Dolan
Daryl Gurney 9-10 Ryan Searle
Peter Wright 10-6 Michael van Gerwen
Jonny Clayton 10-3 Vincent van der Voort

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Brendan Dolan 6-11 Ryan Searle
Peter Wright 11-6 Jonny Clayton

Peter Wright 11-10 Ryan Searle

PDC World Youth Championship final
Ted Evetts 6-4 Nathan Rafferty

Prize Fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-Final losers: £25,000
Quarter-Final losers: £15,000
Last 16 losers: £10,000
Second Round losers: £5,000
First Round losers: £2,500

Latest Darts Offers

  • Watch The Masters streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you join