Left arrow

German Darts Masters 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Right arrow

Red hot Wright completes title hat-trick at Players Championship 20

Players Championship 19 Draw: The First Round line-up for Tuesday’s ProTour event in Barnsley

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
Joe Cullen in action (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The draw for the nineteenth PDC Players Championship event of the season has been confirmed, with 128 players in action in Barnsley.
The pair of £75,000 live-streamed floor tournaments will feature a star-studded field of 128 players battling it out at the Barnsley Metrodome from July 16-17.
Prize money acquired will count towards both the ProTour Order of Merit and the Main Order of Merit, with a £10,000 top prize up for grabs on both days.
For many, the events represent a timely warm-up for the 2019 World Matchplay, which gets underway in Blackpool on Saturday.
World number one Michael van Gerwen is absent from both events, but a formidable field will lock horns, headed by reigning World Matchplay champion Gary Anderson, world number two Rob Cross and German Masters winner Peter Wright. 
Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price, world finalist Michael Smith, US Masters champion Nathan Aspinall, Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant and multiple Euro Tour event winner Ian White are among the other notable front-runners.
Play commences from 12pm BST, with all matches from Round One to the Quarter-Finals contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.
Selected matches from two boards are streamed exclusively live online with commentary throughout the day.

Players Championship 19 Draw

Tuesday July 16
First Round
Board One
White, Ian v Humphries, Luke
Pallett, David v Clemens , Gabriel
Smith, Ross v De Sousa, Jose
Van de Pas, Benito v Kuivenhoven, Maik
Board Two
Cullen, Joe v Norris, Alan
Evetts, Ted v Nentjes, Geert
Beaton, Steve v Edgar, Matthew
Edhouse, Ritchie v Zonneveld, Niels
Board Three
Aspinall, Nathan v Dootson, Eddie
Van der Meer, Vincent v Petersen, Devon
King, Mervyn v Kist, Christian
Tabern, Alan v Woodhouse, Luke
Board Four
Evans, Ricky v Webster, Mark
Kantele, Marko v Anderson, Gary
Hopp, Max v Beveridge, Darren
Dekker, Jan v Robinson, Reece
Board Five
Wright, Peter v McGeeney, Mark
Whitehead, Conan v Huybrechts, Kim
Webster, Darren v Justicia, Jose
Rodriguez, Rowby-John v Van den Bergh, Dimitri
Board Six
Durrant, Glen v Rydz, Callan
Stevenson, Simon v Shepherd, Kirk
De Zwaan, Jeffrey v Prins, Dave
Lerchbacher, Zoran v Bates, Barrie
Board Seven
Gurney, Daryl v Murnan, Joe
Kamphuis, Vincent v Harrington, Ryan
Van der Voort, Vincent v Monk, Arron
Labanauskas, Darius v Eastwood, Gary
Board Eight
Smith, Michael v Alcinas, Toni
Wilkinson, Carl v Barnard, Michael
Hughes, Jamie v Payne, Josh
Meeuwisse, Yordi v Carroll, Shaun
Board Nine
Price, Gerwyn v Pipe, Justin
Kanik, Tytus v Dudbridge, Mark
Anderson, Kyle v Lennon, Steve
Hunt, Adam v Brooks, Bradley
Board 10
Suljovic, Mensur v Jones, Wayne
Koltsov, Boris v Van Barneveld, Raymond
Bunting, Stephen v Burton, Stephen
Richardson, James v Baker, Scott
Board 11
Ratajski, Krzysztof v Gray, Adrian
Newell, Tony v Robbe, Mario
Henderson, John v Bunse, Christian
Wilson, Mark v Thornton, Robert
Board 12
Cross, Rob v Lewis, Jamie
Joyce, Ryan v Killington, George
Noppert, Danny v Reyes, Cristo
Van Duijvenbode, Dirk v Burness, Kevin
Board 13
Lewis, Adrian v Boulton, Andy
West, Steve v Temple, Terry
Brown, Keegan v Bain, Jamie
Klaasen, Jelle v Razma, Madars
Board 14
Clayton, Jonny v Mansell, Mickey
O’Connor, William v Hudson, Peter
Dobey, Chris v Meulenkamp, Ron
Derry, Nathan v Searle, Ryan
Board 15
Chisnall, Dave v Huybrechts, Ronny
North, Richard v Van Baelen, Davy
Wilson, James v Ward, Harry
Worsley, Jonathan v Gilding, Andrew
Board 16
Whitlock, Simon v Schindler, Martin
Clark, Matt v Van Duivenbode, Mike
Wattimena, Jermaine v Carlin, Gavin
Meikle, Ryan v Dolan, Brendan

  • Bet £10 Get a £30 Surprise Bet when you join Kwiff
  • Official partners of the WDF World Championship
  • Get £30 in Free Bets when you place any first bet
  • Price Boosts and Specials on all Darts events