Left arrow

Wright and Henderson secure World Cup of Darts glory for Scotland

Right arrow

Michael van Gerwen to miss the World Cup of Darts through injury

Nations confirmed for 2022 World Cup of Darts

Jamie Shaw in World Cup of Darts 23 May 2022
The unique pairs event returns (Photo by Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe)

The 32 nations competing in the 2022 PDC World Cup of Darts have been confirmed ahead of June’s event in Frankfurt.

The 12th staging of the prestigious tournament will take place from June 16-19, with the two-player teams contesting a combination of Doubles and Singles matches.

The top eight countries are seeded based on the lowest combined PDC Order of Merit ranking of the two representatives.

After missing out last year, New Zealand and Latvia will return to the line-up in 2022, while Switzerland will compete for the first time since 2018.

Defending champions Scotland will once again by represented by Peter Wright and John Henderson, while former champions England, Netherlands and Wales will also be among the seeded nations.

Nations whose players qualify via the PDC Order of Merit will see their line-ups confirmed on Monday May 30.

Stefan Vermaak will make his World Cup debut alongside Devon Petersen for South Africa after coming through a qualifier earlier this year, while Artur Valle will link up once again with Diogo Portela for Brazil.

Young dup Justin Hewitt and Craig Galliano qualified from Gibraltar, while Nándor Prés and Gergely Lakatos will represent Hungary for the first time after qualifying via the Hungarian Super League.

Vítor Jerónimo won the Open Caldas da Rainha to secure a place alongside Jose de Sousa for Portugal, while the top two-ranked DPNZ players – Ben Robb and Warren Parry – will represent New Zealand

Italy’s qualifiers were Guiseppe Di Rocco, Gabriel Rollo, while knockouts have also been staged across Asia for Japan (Tomoyo Goto & Toru Suzuki), Hong Kong (Lok Yin Lee & Ho Tung Ching), Singapore (Paul Lim & Harith Lim) and the Philippines (Lourence Ilagan & RJ Escaros).

The PDCNB rankings have been used to provide qualifying players for a handful of nations with PDC Tour Card Holders, with Darius Labanauskas joined by Mindaugas Barauskas for Lithuania, Madars Razma partnered by Nauris Gleglu for Latvia, Denmark’s Vladimir Andersen playing alongside Andreas Toft Jörgensen and Finland’s Marko Kantele competing with Aki Paavilainen.


World Cup of Darts 2022 Competing Nations

Australia – Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock
Austria – Mensur Suljović and Rowby-John Rodriguez
Belgium – Dimitri Van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts
Brazil – Diogo Portela and Artur Valle
Canada – Jeff Smith and Matt Campbell
Czech Republic – Adam Gawlas and Karel Sedláček
Denmark – Vladimir Andersen and Andreas Toft Jörgensen
England – TBC
Finland – Marko Kantele and Aki Paavilainen
Germany – TBC
Gibraltar – Justin Hewitt and Craig Galliano
Hong Kong – Lee Lok Yin and Ching Ho Tung
Hungary – Gergely Lakatos and Nándor Prés
Italy – Giuseppe Di Rocco and Gabriel Rollo
Japan – Toru Suzuki and Tomoya Goto
Latvia – TBC
Lithuania – Darius Labanauskas and Mindaugas Barauskas
Netherlands – TBC
New Zealand – Ben Robb and Warren Parry
Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney and Brendan Dolan
Philippines – Lourence Ilagan and RJ Escaros
Poland – TBC
Portugal – José de Sousa and Vítor Jerónimo
Republic of Ireland – William O’Connor and Steve Lennon
Scotland – Peter Wright and John Henderson
Singapore – Paul Lim and Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen and Stefan Vermaak
Spain – José Justicia and Tony Martinez
Sweden – TBC
Switzerland – TBC
Wales – Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton

Today's Top Offers

  • Watch the Dutch Darts Masters streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get £30 in Free Bets when you register and place any bet
  • Daily Money-back Specials and Price Boosts