Left arrow

World Darts Championship 2021/22 live stream | How to watch live online

Right arrow

World Darts Championship 2021/22 Day Three | Evening Session preview and order of play

William Hill World Darts Championship 2021/22 | Tournament Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Darts Championship 03 Jan 2022
96 players will compete for the sport’s greatest prize (Photo by PDC)

The greatest players on the planet battle it out at the 2021/22 World Darts Championship, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The 29th staging of the PDC World Championship will feature the top 32 players from the PDC Order of Merit, the next highest 32 ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit, plus a further 32 International Qualifiers.

The First Round sees the 32 ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers pitted against the 32 international and domestic Qualifiers, with the winners set to take on the top 32 seeded players from the PDC Order of Merit in Round Two.

Following a three-day Christmas break, the third and fourth rounds will be held from December 27-30, with the Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and final held from January 1-3.

Gerwyn Price is the defending champion and number one seed for the first time after he defeated Gary Anderson in January’s final to add his name to the sport’s history books.

The world number one is bidding to become only the fourth player to successfully defend the PDC World Championship title since the event began back in 1994.

Price is situated in the same quarter of the draw as Welsh compatriot and current Masters Premier League and World Grand Prix champion Jonny Clayton.

Michael van Gerwen is the number three seed and is looking to claim this title for the fourth time, having gone 13 months without major televised ranking silverware.

Peter Wright, the 2020 World Champion, returns to Ally Pally as the number two seed, having won the World Matchplay and Players Championship Finals titles in 2021.

Two-time World Champions Gary Anderson and Adrian Lewis are on a potential collision course to meet in the Second Round, while five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld makes his return to the sport’s show-piece after coming out of retirement this year.

Rob Cross, the 2018 World Champion, is aiming to back up October’s European Championship triumph, while former world finalists in action include Michael Smith and Simon Whitlock.

At 67, Paul Lim is the oldest player in this year’s event, while 16-year-old debutant Fabian Schmutzler is the youngest.


William Hill World Darts Championship 2021/22 Schedule of Play

Wednesday December 15

Ritchie Edhouse 3-2 Peter Hudson (R1)
Ricky Evans 3-0 Nitin Kumar (R1)
Adrian Lewis 3-1 Matt Campbell (R1)
Gerwyn Price 3-1 Ritchie Edhouse (R2)

Thursday December 16

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Steve Lennon 3-1 Madars Razma (R1)
Scott Mitchell 0-3 Chris Landman (R1)
Chas Barstow 3-1 John Norman Jnr (R1)
Daryl Gurney 3-1 Ricky Evans (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
William O’Connor 3-2 Danny Lauby (R1)
Ryan Meikle 3-0 Fabian Schmutzler (R1)
Ron Meulenkamp 3-0 Lisa Ashton (R1)
Gary Anderson 3-1 Adrian Lewis (R2)

Friday December 17

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Ryan Joyce 3-2 Roman Benecky (R1)
Keane Barry 3-2 Royden Lam (R1)
Jermaine Wattimena 0-3 Boris Koltsov (R1)
Krzysztof Ratajski 1-3 Steve Lennon (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Joe Murnan 3-2 Paul Lim (R1)
William Borland 3-2 Bradley Brooks (R1) – *Borland hits a nine-darter*
Ross Smith 3-0 Jeff Smith (R1)
Peter Wright 3-0 Ryan Meikle (R2)

Saturday December 18

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Jamie Hughes 1-3 Raymond Smith (R1)
Callan Rydz 3-0 Yuki Yamada (R1)
Darius Labanauskas 1-3 Mike De Decker (R1) – *Labanauskas hits a nine-darter*
Ian White 3-1 Chris Landman (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Adam Hunt 3-0 Boris Krcmar (R1)
Ted Evetts 1-3 Jim Williams (R1)
Rowby-John Rodriguez 3-0 Nick Kenny (R1)
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Chas Barstow (R2)

Sunday December 19

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Maik Kuivenhoven 3-1 Ky Smith (R1)
Jason Heaver 3-1 Gordon Mathers (R1)
Alan Soutar 3-2 Diogo Portela (R1)
Stephen Bunting 2-3 Ross Smith (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Martijn Kleermaker 3-1 John Michael (R1)
Florian Hempel 3-0 Martin Schindler (R1)
Steve Beaton 3-2 Fallon Sherrock (R1)
Jonny Clayton 3-2 Keane Barry (R2)

Monday December 20

Luke Woodhouse 3-1 James Wilson (R1)
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 3-1 Ben Robb (R1)
Raymond van Barneveld 3-0 Lourence Ilagan (R1)
James Wade 3-1 Maik Kuivenhoven (R2)

Tuesday December 21

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Lewy Williams 3-0 Toyokazu Shibata (R1)
Jason Lowe 3-0 Daniel Larsson (R1)
Mervyn King 3-2 Ryan Joyce (R2)
Dave Chisnall 3-0 Mike De Decker (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Vincent van der Voort 3-0 Adam Hunt (R2)
Michael Smith 3-0 Ron Meulenkamp (R2)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 1-3 Florian Hempel (R2)
Devon Petersen 0-3 Raymond Smith (R2)

Wednesday December 22

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Ryan Searle 3-0 William Borland (R2)
Glen Durrant 0-3 William O’Connor (R2)
Luke Humphries 3-0 Rowby-John Rodriguez (R2)
Joe Cullen 3-2 Jim Williams (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Nathan Aspinall 3-2 Joe Murnan (R2)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 3-2 Boris Koltsov (R2)
Kim Huybrechts 3-1 Steve Beaton (R2)
Simon Whitlock 1-3 Martijn Kleermaker (R2)

Thursday December 23

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Damon Heta 3-1 Luke Woodhouse (R2)
Brendan Dolan 0-3 Callan Rydz (R2)
Mensur Suljovic 2-3 Alan Soutar (R2)
Jose de Sousa 3-2 Jason Lowe (R2)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Danny Noppert 3-1 Jason Heaver (R2)
Gabriel Clemens 3-0 Lewis Williams (R2)
Rob Cross 3-1 Raymond van Barneveld (R2)
Chris Dobey 3-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R2)

Monday December 27

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4pm)
Ross Smith 3-4 Dirk Van Duijvenbode
Michael Smith 4-2 William O’Connor
Florian Hempel 1-4 Raymond Smith

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)
James Wade w/o Vincent Van der Voort
Gerwyn Price 4-3 Kim Huybrechts
Jonny Clayton 4-0 Gabriel Clemens

Tuesday December 28

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4pm)
Steve Lennon 0-4 Mervyn King
Ryan Searle 4-2 Danny Noppert
Joe Cullen 3-4 Martijn Kleermaker

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)
Rob Cross 4-3 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 4-2 Damon Heta
Chris Dobey w/o Michael van Gerwen

Wednesday December 29

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4pm)
Jose De Sousa 3-4 Alan Soutar
Luke Humphries w/o Dave Chisnall
Nathan Aspinall 0-4 Callan Rydz

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)
Gary Anderson 4-3 Ian White​ (R3)
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode (R4)
Jonny Clayton 3-4 Michael Smith (R4)

Thursday December 30

Fourth Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
Raymond Smith 3-4 Mervyn King
Alan Soutar 1-4 Callan Rydz
Chris Dobey 3-4 Luke Humphries

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
James Wade 4-0 Martijn Kleermaker
Gary Anderson 4-3 Rob Cross
Peter Wright 4-1 Ryan Searle

Saturday January 1


Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)
James Wade 5-0 Mervyn King
Luke Humphries 2-5 Gary Anderson

Evening Session (7.30pm-11pm)
Peter Wright 5-4 Callan Rydz
Gerwyn Price 4-5 Michael Smith – *Price hits a nine-darter*

Sunday January 2

Michael Smith 6-3 James Wade
Peter Wright 6-4 Gary Anderson

Monday January 3


Peter Wright 7-5 Michael Smith

First Round – Best of five sets – No tie break
Second Round – Best of five sets
Third Round – Best of seven sets
Fourth Round – Best of seven sets
Quarter-Finals – Best of nine sets
Semi-Finals – Best of 11 sets
Final – Best of 13 sets

Prize Fund
Winner: £500,000
Runner-up: £200,000
Semi-Final losers: £100,000
Quarter-Final losers: £50,000
Last 16 losers: £35,000
Third Round losers: £25,000
Second Round losers: £15,000
First Round losers: £7,500