Left arrow

Bunting ends five-year title drought at Players Championship 17

Right arrow

Dobey claims first PDC ranking title at Players Championship 18

PDC Super Series 5 Day Two: Players Championship 18 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 06 Jul 2021
Michael van Gerwen in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day Two of the fifth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Players Championship 18 in Coventry.

The 2021 PDC season will initially see four-day blocks of ProTour events held, with Super Series 5 taking place in Coventry from July 5-8.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with 110 PDC Tour Card holders joined by Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

Following Players Championship 20 on July 8, the 32-player field for the Betfred World Matchplay will be finalised.

Michael van Gerwen continues his quest for a first title of the year, while world number one Gerwyn Price aims to get back to winning ways.

Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa are also among the notable names in action, alongside fellow Premier League stars Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Peter Wright, Dimitri van den Bergh, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant.

The likes of Joe Cullen, Dave Chisnall, Adrian Lewis, Krzysztof Ratajski, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Van Barneveld will also compete.

Play commences at 2pm GMT, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 18 Draw

Tuesday July 6

First Round
José de Sousa 6-2 Adam Gawlas
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Mike De Decker
Martin Lukeman 6-1 Madars Razma
Steve Lennon 6-5 David Evans
Rob Cross 6-1 Simon Whitlock
Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Matthew Edgar
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Boris Koltsov
John Henderson 6-0 Geert Nentjes
James Wade 6-4 Karel Sedlacek
Jim McEwan 6-4 Bradley Brooks
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Nick Kenny
Jamie Hughes 6-3 John Brown
Devon Petersen 6-4 Gary Blades
Josh Payne 6-2 Peter Hudson
Mervyn King 6-3 Wayne Jones
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Peter Jacques
Andy Hamilton 6-2 John Michael
Ryan Searle 6-2 Matt Jackson
Andy Boulton 6-1 Niels Zonneveld
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Chas Barstow 6-2 Keane Barry
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Jon Worsley
Kevin Doets 6-0 Steve West
Gerwyn Price 6-0 Martin Schindler
Ted Evetts 6-3 Darren Webster
Kim Huybrechts 6-0 Jermaine Wattimena
Ricky Evans 6-3 Max Hopp
Danny Noppert 6-1 Derk Telnekes
Martin Atkins 6-2 Eddie Lovely
Keegan Brown 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Boris Krcmar 6-1 Ryan Murray
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-4 Joe Cullen
Adam Hunt 6-4 Lisa Ashton
Martijn Kleermaker 6-4 Brett Claydon
Luke Woodhouse 6-1 Justin Pipe
Florian Hempel 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Luc Peters 6-0 Robert Thornton
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Harald Leitinger
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Alan Soutar
Gary Anderson 6-5 Jake Jones
Geert De Vos 6-5 Ross Smith
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-1 Berry van Peer
William Borland 6-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Alan Tabern 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Luke Humphries 6-1 Glen Durrant
Chris Dobey 6-1 Jeff Smith
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Peter Wright
Danny Baggish 6-4 Ciaran Teehan
Jason Heaver 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Jesus Noguera 6-3 Krzysztof Kciuk
Steve Beaton 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Jack Main 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Ian White 6-2 James Wilson
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-1 Aaron Beeney
Michael Smith 6-2 Martin Thomas
Joe Murnan 6-5 Steve Brown
Callan Rydz 6-0 Sean Fisher
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Damon Heta 6-3 José Justicia
Lewis Williams 6-0 Michael Rasztovits
William O’Connor 6-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Scott Mitchell 6-1 Jason Lowe

Second Round
José de Sousa 6-1 Jelle Klaasen
Steve Lennon 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Darius Labanauskas 6-5 Rob Cross
John Henderson 6-1 Dave Chisnall
James Wade 6-2 Jim McEwan
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Devon Petersen 6-1 Josh Payne
Mervyn King 6-4 Adrian Lewis
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Andy Hamilton
Ryan Searle 6-2 Andy Boulton
Chas Barstow 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Kevin Doets
Gerwyn Price 6-0 Ted Evetts
Ricky Evans 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Danny Noppert 6-3 Martin Atkins
Boris Krcmar 6-3 Keegan Brown
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-4 Adam Hunt
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Luc Peters 6-5 Florian Hempel
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Ritchie Edhouse
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Gary Anderson
Zoran Lerchbacher 6-4 Geert De Vos
William Borland 6-2 Alan Tabern
Chris Dobey 6-2 Luke Humphries
Danny Baggish 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Jesus Noguera 6-5 Jason Heaver
Jack Main 6-4 Steve Beaton
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Ian White
Michael Smith 6-1 Joe Murnan
Ron Meulenkamp 6-3 Callan Rydz
Damon Heta 6-1 Lewis Williams
Scott Mitchell 6-3 William O’Connor

Last 32
José de Sousa 6-2 Steve Lennon
Darius Labanauskas 6-5 John Henderson
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 James Wade
Mervyn King 6-4 Devon Petersen
Ryan Searle 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
Chas Barstow 6-3 Gabriel Clemens
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Ricky Evans
Boris Krcmar 6-5 Danny Noppert
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-2 Martijn Kleermaker
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Luc Peters
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Zoran Lerchbacher
Chris Dobey 6-5 William Borland
Jesus Noguera 6-4 Danny Baggish
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Jack Main
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Michael Smith
Scott Mitchell 6-4 Damon Heta

Last 16
José de Sousa 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Mervyn King 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Ryan Searle 6-3 Chas Barstow
Boris Krcmar 6-4 Gerwyn Price
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Chris Dobey 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-2 Jesus Noguera
Scott Mitchell 6-5 Ron Meulenkamp

José de Sousa 6-1 Mervyn King
Ryan Searle 6-0 Boris Krcmar
Chris Dobey 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Scott Mitchell

José de Sousa 7-6 Ryan Searle
Chris Dobey 7-6 Maik Kuivenhoven

Chris Dobey 8-7 Jose De Sousa