Left arrow

Entries confirmed for PDC Super Series 6 in Barnsley

Right arrow

Price battles back to claim Players Championship 21 title

PDC Super Series 6 Day One: Players Championship 21 Draw and Live Scores

Jamie Shaw in PDC Super Series 02 Aug 2021
World number one Gerwyn Price in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for Day One of the sixth PDC Super Series has been confirmed, with 128 players competing in Players Championship 21 in Barnsley.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from August 2-4 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

A total of 128 players will compete in each event, with 110 PDC Tour Card holders joined by Associate Members.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

A total of 116 PDC Tour Card holders are set to compete, along with Associate Member players from a combined Qualifying Schools Final Stage Order of Merit.

Michael van Gerwen continues his quest for a first title of the year, while world number one Gerwyn Price heads the list of entries.

Newly-crowned World Matchplay champion Peter Wright returns to action, alongside Premier League champion Jonny Clayton and runner-up Jose De Sousa.

Fellow Premier League stars Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Dimitri van den Bergh, Rob Cross and Glen Durrant are also set to compete, as well as the likes of Adrian Lewis, Dave Chisnall, Raymond van Barneveld and Krzysztof Ratajski.

Gary Anderson is among the notable absentees, and is joined by Geert de Vos, Wesley Harms, Robert Marijanovic, Darren Penhall, Madars Razma, Cristo Reyes, Steffen Siepmann, Jeff Smith, Mensur Suljovic, Derk Telnekes and Michael Unterbuchner in withdrawing.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 21 Draw

Monday August 2

First Round
José de Sousa 6-1 Lisa Ashton
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Darius Labanauskas 6-5 Jelle Klaasen
Steve Lennon 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Keane Barry
Lewis Williams 6-2 Jason Lowe
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Kirk Shepherd
Gordon Mathers 6-1 Mickey Mansell
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Peter Jacques
David Evans 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Ian White 6-5 Geert Nentjes
Jason Heaver 6-3 Michael Rasztovits
Devon Petersen 6-4 Chas Barstow
Wayne Jones 6-4 Alan Tabern
Niels Zonneveld 6-2 Ryan Searle
John Henderson 6-5 Alan Soutar
Gerwyn Price 6-3 William O’Connor
Lukas Wenig 6-3 Harald Leitinger
Chris Dobey 6-2 John Michael
Martin Schindler 6-4 John Brown
Keegan Brown 6-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Andy Boulton 6-4 Berry van Peer
Luke Humphries 6-4 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Andrew Gilding 6-5 Kevin McDine
Peter Wright 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
James Wilson 6-0 Eddie Lovely
Callan Rydz 6-3 Danny Baggish
William Borland 6-3 Andy Hamilton
James Wade 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Mike De Decker 6-5 Boris Koltsov
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Justin Pipe
Kai Fan Leung 6-5 Steve Beaton
Joe Cullen 6-0 Ryan Meikle
Ted Evetts 6-5 Daniel Larsson
Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Steve Brown
Jack Main 6-3 Aaron Beeney
Ross Smith 6-2 Kim Huybrechts
Joe Murnan 6-5 Scott Mitchell
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Kevin Doets 6-3 Gary Blades
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Matthew Edgar
Max Hopp 6-3 Jake Jones
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Sean Fisher
Steve West 6-4 Mark McGeeney
Damon Heta 6-2 Ryan Murray
Luc Peters 6-5 Martin Thomas
Vincent van der Voort 6-0 Ciaran Teehan
Scott Waites 6-3 Adam Gawlas
Michael Smith 6-3 Glen Durrant
Jon Worsley 6-0 Matt Jackson
Ron Meulenkamp 6-2 Jermaine Wattimena
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Adam Hunt
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Ricky Evans
Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Zoran Lerchbacher
Florian Hempel 6-4 Mervyn King
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-1 Peter Hudson
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Jim McEwan
Jesus Noguera 6-5 Krzysztof Kciuk
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Josh Payne
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Nick Kenny
Bradley Brooks 6-3 Danny Noppert
Darren Webster 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Rob Cross 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Martin Atkins 6-4 Shane McGuirk

Second Round
José de Sousa 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Darius Labanauskas 6-1 Steve Lennon
Lewis Williams 6-1 Nathan Aspinall
Gordon Mathers 6-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Brendan Dolan 6-1 David Evans
Ian White 6-2 Jason Heaver
Devon Petersen 6-5 Wayne Jones
John Henderson 6-5 Niels Zonneveld
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Lukas Wenig
Martin Schindler 6-5 Chris Dobey
Keegan Brown 6-4 Andy Boulton
Luke Humphries 6-3 Andrew Gilding
James Wilson 6-5 Peter Wright
Callan Rydz 6-3 William Borland
Mike De Decker 6-5 James Wade
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Kai Fan Leung
Joe Cullen 6-2 Ted Evetts
Martijn Kleermaker 6-4 Jack Main
Ross Smith 6-3 Joe Murnan
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Kevin Doets
Max Hopp 6-4 Jonny Clayton
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Steve West
Damon Heta 6-3 Luc Peters
Scott Waites 6- 3 Vincent van der Voort
Michael Smith 6-1 Jon Worsley
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Luke Woodhouse
Florian Hempel 6-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Jesus Noguera
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Darren Webster 6-4 Bradley Brooks
Rob Cross 6-2 Martin Atkins

Last 32
José de Sousa 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
Lewis Williams 6-3 Gordon Mathers
Ian White 6-5 Brendan Dolan
John Henderson 6-3 Devon Petersen
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Martin Schindler
Luke Humphries 6-5 Keegan Brown
Callan Rydz 6-2 James Wilson
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Mike De Decker
Joe Cullen 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Ross Smith
Max Hopp 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Damon Heta 6-2 Scott Waites
Michael Smith 6-5 Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Florian Hempel
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross 6-2 Darren Webster

Last 16
Lewis Williams 6-4 José de Sousa
Ian White 6-4 John Henderson
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Luke Humphries
Callan Rydz 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Joe Cullen
Damon Heta 6-3 Max Hopp
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Michael Smith
Rob Cross 6-5 Daryl Gurney

Ian White 6-5 Lewis Williams
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Callan Rydz
Damon Heta 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Rob Cross

Gerwyn Price 7-3 Ian White
Damon Heta 7-2 Krzysztof Ratajski

Gerwyn Price 8-7 Damon Heta