Left arrow

Wade denies nine-dart Cross at Players Championship 12

Right arrow

Wright claims Players Championship 13 title to top Summer Series standings

PDC Summer Series 2020 Day Five Draw: The First Round line-up for Players Championship 13

Jamie Shaw in PDC Summer Series 12 Jul 2020
Rob Cross in action (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for the fifth and final PDC Summer Series event has been confirmed, with 128 players returning to action in Milton Keynes.

A total of 117 PDC Tour Card Holders are competing in five consecutive days at Marshall Arena, along with 11 Associate Members from the Challenge Tour Order of Merit.

The PDC Summer Series, which takes place from July 8-12, features ranked Players Championship events on consecutive days.

They will form the final events to count towards qualification for the Betfred World Matchplay, which will be held at the same venue later in the month.

As with all previous Players Championship events, prize money will stand at £75,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World number one Michael van Gerwen has claimed two of the four titles so far, while rank outsider Ryan Joyce triumphed on Thursday by the same scoreline over Dave Chisnall.

James Wade claimed Saturday’s title courtesy of an 8-2 rout of World Matchplay champion Rob Cross in the final.

World Champion Wright, World Cup winner Gary Anderson, former UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall and Premier League leader Glen Durrant are also among a strong field.

Play commences at 12pm BST, with matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.


Players Championship 13 Draw

Sunday July 12

First Round

Board One
Gerwyn Price (BYE)
William O’Connor v Nathan Rafferty
Stephen Bunting v Darius Labanauskas
Steve Lennon v Ciaran Teehan

Board Two
Jose De Sousa v Jan Dekker
Joe Murnan v Graham Usher
Danny Noppert v Jason Lowe
Matthew Dennant v Scott Waites

Board Three
James Wade v Reece Robinson
Ryan Murray v Scott Mitchell
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Karel Sedlacek
Alan Tabern v Mike van Duivenbode

Board Four
Joe Cullen v Ross Smith
Jeff Smith v Chris Dobey
Gary Anderson v James Wilson
Matthew Edgar v Kai Fan Leung

Board 5
Mensur Suljovic v Steve Brown
Callan Rydz v Martin Atkins
Ricky Evans v John Henderson
Matt Clark v Simon Stevenson

Board Six
Rob Cross v William Borland
Maik Kuivenhoven v Jitse Van der Wal
Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell
Simon Whitlock v Nick Kenny

Board Seven
Michael van Gerwen v Ryan Meikle
Lisa Ashton v Devon Petersen
Steve Beaton v Mark McGeeney
Christian Bunse v Michael Barnard

Board Eight
Daryl Gurney v Ted Evetts
Andrew Gilding v Harry Ward
Jamie Hughes v Luke Humphries
Bradley Brooks v Conan Whitehead

Board Nine
Peter Wright (BYE)
Jelle Klaasen v Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts v Darren Webster
Jamie Lewis v Andy Boulton

Board 10
Brendan Dolan v Josh Payne
Steve West v Gavin Carlin
Jermaine Wattimena v Barrie Bates
David Pallett v Arjan Konterman

Board 11
Nathan Aspinall v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ron Meulenkamp v Andy Hamilton
Vincent van der Voort v Richard North
Robert Thornton v Max Hopp

Board 12
Dave Chisnall v Boris Krcmar
Martijn Kleermaker v Cameron Menzies
Ryan Joyce v Vincent Van der Meer
Kirk Shepherd v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Board 13
Krzysztof Ratajski v Gary Blades
Krzysztof Kciuk v Nathan Derry
Ryan Searle v Geert Nentjes
Madars Razma v Mervyn King

Board 14
Michael Smith v Benito van de Pas
Luke Woodhouse v Darren Penhall
Gabriel Clemens v Carl Wilkinson
Scott Baker v Harald Leitinger

Board 15
Ian White v Neils Zonneveld
Martin Schindler v Peter Jacques
Keegan Brown v James Hubbard
Mike De Decker v Jonathan Worsley

Board 16
Glen Durrant v Derk Telenkes
Adrian Gray v Wayne Jones
Jeffrey De Zwaan v Ryan Hogarth
Robert Collins v Aaron Beeney