Left arrow

Nathan Aspinall doubles title tally for 2022 at Players Championship 22

Right arrow

Keegan Brown ends seven-year title drought at Players Championship 23

Players Championship Darts Event 23 | Draw and Latest Scores

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship 04 Aug 2022
The ProTour action continues (Photo by Taylor Lanning/PDC)

The draw for Players Championship 23 has been confirmed as 128 players do battle in Barnsley on Thursday.

Players Championship events will be held on consecutive days from August 3-5 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Prize money will stand at £100,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

World number one Gerwyn Price leads the line-up, alongside the likes of World Champion Peter Wright and fellow Premier League stars Michael Smith, Joe Cullen, Gary Anderson and James Wade.

Back-to-back World Series event winner Dimitri van den Bergh and four-time European Tour event winner Luke Humphries are also eyeing further success, while the likes of Damon Heta, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Scott Williams also look to back up their recent title wins.

Play commences at 12pm BST each day, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from two streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


Players Championship 23 Draw

Thursday August 4

First Round
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Luke Humphries
Scott Waites 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Keane Barry
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-5 Ryan Meikle
Kevin Doets 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Alan Soutar 6-4 Scott Mitchell
Steve Lennon 6-1 Daryl Gurney
Bradley Brooks 6-2 Florian Hempel
Danny Noppert 6-1 Jake Jones
Gian van Veen 6-2 Devon Petersen
Ian White 6-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Mervyn King 6-5 Danny van Trijp
Adam Gawlas 6-5 Joe Cullen
Ted Evetts 6-4 Peter Hudson
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Andy Boulton
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-3 Eddie Lovely
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Jon Worsley
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-3 Glen Durrant
Nathan Rafferty 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Brian Raman 6-5 Geert De Vos
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Adam Hunt
Jimmy Hendriks 6-4 William O’Connor
Andrew Gilding 6-3 John O’Shea
John Brown 6-4 Damian Mol
Rob Cross 6-4 Jack Main – *Main hits a nine-darter*
Kevin Burness 6-5 Berry van Peer
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Mensur Suljovic
Cameron Menzies 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Shaun Wilkinson 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Jose Justicia 6-4 Kim Huybrechts
Geert Nentjes 6-4 Gordon Mathers
Michael Smith 6-4 Josh Rock
Jeff Smith 6-3 Nick Fullwell
Scott Williams 6-2 Luke Woodhouse
Max Hopp 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Martin Schindler 6-3 William Borland
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Danny Jansen
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Tony Martinez
Joe Murnan 6-4 Steve Beaton
David Pallett 6-3 Ryan Searle
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-2 Connor Scutt
Richie Burnett 6-4 Ricky Evans
George Killington 6-4 Mickey Mansell
Peter Wright 6-4 Robert Owen
Lee Evans 6-2 Jason Lowe
Radek Szaganski 6-5 Madars Razma
Ron Meulenkamp 6-3 Matt Campbell
Gerwyn Price 6-4 James Wilson
Ross Montgomery 6-4 Steve West
Danny Baggish 6-1 Simon Whitlock
Ryan Joyce 6-0 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Keegan Brown 6-2 Jose de Sousa
Darren Webster 6-1 Jason Heaver
Gary Anderson 6-1 Stephen Bunting
Luc Peters 6-4 Stephen Burton
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Jules van Dongen
Brett Claydon 6-4 Kenny Neyens
Jim Williams 6-4 Ross Smith
Mike De Decker 6-4 John Henderson
Jamie Clark 6-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
Boris Krcmar 6-5 Jim McEwan
Chris Dobey 6-4 Boris Koltsov
David Evans 6-4 Lewy Williams

Second Round
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Scott Waites
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Maik Kuivenhoven
Alan Soutar 6-5 Kevin Doets
Bradley Brooks 6-1 Steve Lennon
Danny Noppert 6-4 Gian van Veen
Mervyn King 6-3 Ian White
Ted Evetts 6-1 Adam Gawlas
Martin Lukeman 6-5 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Rusty Rodriguez
Brian Raman 6-2 Nathan Rafferty
Jimmy Hendriks 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Andrew Gilding 6-1 John Brown
Rob Cross 6-4 Kevin Burness
Jamie Hughes 6-1 Cameron Menzies
Shaun Wilkinson 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Geert Nentjes 6-4 Jose Justicia
Michael Smith 6-1 Jeff Smith
Scott Williams 6-5 Max Hopp
Niels Zonneveld 6-4 Martin Schindler
Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Joe Murnan
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-3 David Pallett
George Killington 6-4 Richie Burnett
Peter Wright 6-5 Lee Evans
Ron Meulenkamp 6-5 Radek Szaganski
Ross Montgomery 6-5 Gerwyn Price
Danny Baggish 6-3 Ryan Joyce
Keegan Brown 6-3 Darren Webster
Luc Peters 6-5 Gary Anderson
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Brett Claydon
Jim Williams 6-4 Mike De Decker
Boris Krcmar 6-4 Jamie Clark
Chris Dobey 6-4 David Evans

Last 32
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Karel Sedlacek
Alan Soutar 6-2 Bradley Brooks
Danny Noppert 6-3 Mervyn King
Ted Evetts 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Brian Raman
Andrew Gilding 6-1 Jimmy Hendriks
Rob Cross 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Shaun Wilkinson 6-0 Geert Nentjes
Michael Smith 6-1 Scott Williams
Niels Zonneveld 6-3 Gabriel Clemens
George Killington 6-5 Krzysztof Kciuk
Peter Wright 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
Danny Baggish 6-5 Ross Montgomery
Keegan Brown 6-2 Luc Peters
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Jim Williams
Chris Dobey 6-3 Boris Krcmar

Last 16
Alan Soutar 6-4 Ricardo Pietreczko
Ted Evetts 6-5 Danny Noppert
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Shaun Wilkinson 6-4 Rob Cross
Michael Smith 6-1 Niels Zonneveld
Peter Wright 6-4 George Killington
Keegan Brown 6-2 Danny Baggish
Chris Dobey 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Ted Evetts 6-2 Alan Soutar
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Shaun Wilkinson
Peter Wright 6-3 Michael Smith
Keegan Brown 6-4 Chris Dobey

Nathan Aspinall 7-6 Ted Evetts
Keegan Brown 7-4 Peter Wright

Keegan Brown 8-7 Nathan Aspinall

Today's Top Offers

  • Watch the New South Wales Darts Masters streamed live
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get 6/1 for Usyk OR 15/1 for Joshua to win
  • Available to new 888 Sport customers