Left arrow

Danny Noppert doubles title tally for 2023 at Players Championship 22

Right arrow

Dave Chisnall continues title spree at Players Championship 23

Players Championship 2023 Event 23 | Draw and Latest Results

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship 28 Sep 2023
The ProTour action continues (Photo by Taylor Lanning/PDC)

The draw for Players Championship 23 has been confirmed, with 128 players returning to action in Barnsley on Thursday.

Players Championship events 22-24 will be held on consecutive days from September 27-29 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Prize money will stand at £100,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

The field is headed by world number one and World Champion Michael Smith, who is joined by Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen and World Cup winner Gerwyn Price.

World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall, world number three Peter Wright, Luke Humphries, Jonny Clayton and Rob Cross also feature.

The likes of Dave Chisnall, Joe Cullen, Gabriel Clemens, Raymond van Barneveld, Chris Dobey, Dirk van Duijvenbode and James Wade are also vying for glory.

Play commences at 1pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from four streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


18+ | Geo Restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship 23 Draw

Thursday September 28

First Round
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Tony Martinez
Jim Williams 6-0 John O’Shea
Steve Beaton 6-3 Nick Fullwell
Richard Veenstra 6-2 Darius Labanauskas
James Wade 6-2 Martijn Kleermaker
Scott Williams 6-5 Niels Zonneveld
James Wilson 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Stephen Burton 6-4 Robert Owen
Danny Noppert 6-1 Jules van Dongen
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Adam Gawlas
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Madars Razma
William O’Connor 6-1 Jeff Smith
Michael Smith 6-5 Jeffrey Sparidaans
Ryan Joyce 6-0 Cam Crabtree
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-2 Raymond van Barneveld
Owen Roelofs 6-0 Joe Murnan
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-2 Connor Scutt
Robert Grundy 6-1 Nick Kenny
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Kevin Burness 6-4 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Ryan Meikle 6-5 Joe Cullen
Owen Bates 6-3 Ross Montgomery
Jose De Sousa 6-2 Karel Sedlacek
Steve Lennon 6-0 Bradley Brooks
Josh Rock 6-2 Adam Smith-Neale
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Darren Webster
Dylan Slevin 6-1 Callan Rydz
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-4 Matt Campbell
Martin Schindler 6-5 Maik Kuivenhoven
Arron Monk 6-3 Florian Hempel
Mike De Decker 6-3 Chris Landman
Christian Kist 6-0 Shaun Wilkinson
Luke Humphries 6-3 Jimmy Hendriks
Mervyn King 6-3 Devon Petersen
Gian van Veen 6-3 Daniel Klose
Andy Boulton 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Ross Smith 6-3 Danny van Trijp
Cameron Menzies 6-2 Scott Waites
Andrew Gilding 6-5 Radek Szaganski
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Richie Burnett
Jonny Clayton 6-0 Lewis Williams
Ronny Huybrechts 6-1 George Killington
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-4 Nathan Rafferty
Ian White 6-3 Keegan Brown
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Adam Warner
Jurjen van der Velde 6-5 Lee Evans
Gabriel Clemens 6-0 Alan Soutar
Pascal Rupprecht 6-4 Jacques Labre
Damon Heta 6-1 Brian Raman
Mickey Mansell 6-4 Jamie Hughes
Luke Woodhouse 6-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Ted Evetts 6-3 Vladimir Andersen
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Boris Krcmar
Danny Jansen 6-3 Josh Payne
Gary Anderson 6-0 Robbie Knops
Jose Justicia 6-3 Kevin Doets
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Ricky Evans
Jamie Clark 6-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Chris Dobey 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Callum Goffin 6-3 Geert Nentjes
Ryan Searle 6-2 Graham Hall
John Henderson 6 -3 Keane Barry
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Damian Mol
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Graham Usher

Second Round
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Jim Williams
Richard Veenstra 6-3 Steve Beaton
James Wade 6-3 Scott Williams
Stephen Burton 6-3 James Wilson
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Danny Noppert
Brendan Dolan 6-2 William O’Connor
Ryan Joyce 6-2 Michael Smith
Owen Roelofs 6-5 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Robert Grundy
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-2 Kevin Burness
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Owen Bates
Jose De Sousa 6-2 Steve Lennon
Martin Lukeman 6-1 Josh Rock
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-3 Dylan Slevin
Martin Schindler 6-4 Arron Monk
Christian Kist 6-5 Mike De Decker
Luke Humphries 6-2 Mervyn King
Andy Boulton 6-2 Gian van Veen
Ross Smith 6-5 Cameron Menzies
Mensur Suljovic 6-1 Andrew Gilding
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Ronny Huybrechts
Ian White 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Jurjen van der Velde
Pascal Rupprecht 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Damon Heta 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Ted Evetts
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Danny Jansen
Gary Anderson 6-3 Jose Justicia
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Jamie Clark
Chris Dobey 6-3 Callum Goffin
Ryan Searle 6-1 John Henderson
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Ritchie Edhouse

Last 32
Dave Chisnall 6-1 Richard Veenstra
Stephen Burton 6-3 James Wade
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Kim Huybrechts
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Owen Roelofs
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Jose De Sousa 6-2 Ryan Meikle
Martin Lukeman 6-4 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Christian Kist 6-4 Martin Schindler
Luke Humphries 6-4 Andy Boulton
Ross Smith 6-2 Mensur Suljovic
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Ian White
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Pascal Rupprecht
Luke Woodhouse 6-3 Damon Heta
Gary Anderson 6-3 Stephen Bunting
Chris Dobey 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
Ryan Searle 6-5 Daryl Gurney

Last 16
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Stephen Burton
Brendan Dolan 6-2 Ryan Joyce
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-4 Jose De Sousa
Christian Kist 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Luke Humphries 6-4 Ross Smith
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Gary Anderson 6-1 Luke Woodhouse
Chris Dobey 6-1 Ryan Searle

Dave Chisnall 6-0 Brendan Dolan
Christian Kist 6-3 Ricardo Pietreczko
Luke Humphries 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Gary Anderson 6-1 Chris Dobey

Dave Chisnall 7-6 Christian Kist
Luke Humphries 7-4 Gary Anderson

Dave Chisnall 8-3 Luke Humphries

Latest Darts Free Bet Offers (18+)

Boylesports sign-up offer: Bet £10 and get £20 in Free Bets + £10 Casino Bonus


*New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile Exclusive. £30 in FREE Bets (FB) as £20 in sports bets & a £10 casino bonus (CB). Min Deposit £10. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. FB applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. FB 7-day expiry. 1 FB offer per customer, household & IP address only. Account & Payment restrictions. 14 days to accept £10 CB, then active for 3 days. CB 5x wagering & max redeemable £100. Game restrictions apply. Cashed out/Free Bets won’t apply. 30 days to qualify. 18+. T&Cs apply. **18+. Applies to bets placed on the full house market. Player must win the match, hit the most 180s & have the highest checkout of the match. T&Cs apply

Sky Bet New Customer offer: Get £30 in Free Bets when you place any first bet


*New customers only. First single or E/W bet only. 5p minimum stake. 3x £10 Bet Tokens. Free Bet Stakes not included in returns. Free Bets exclude virtuals and are non-withdrawable. Eligibility restrictions and further T&Cs apply. Begambleaware.org

CopyBet New Customer offer: Bet £10 and Get £40 in Free Bets


18+ only. New customers only. For verified UK clients only. The qualifying bet should start at £10 and have 1.5 or greater odds. Following the qualifying bet, you will receive 4 free bets that can be used one after another. Each free bet lasts for 7 days. Single bet only. Pre-Match or Live. No Cash-Out. Max payout – £500.