Left arrow

Gerwyn Price defies Klose call to capture Players Championship 21 title

Right arrow

Danny Noppert doubles title tally for 2023 at Players Championship 22

Players Championship 2023 Event 22 | Draw and Latest Results

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship 27 Sep 2023
The ProTour action continues (Photo by Kieran Cleeves/PDC)

The draw for Players Championship 22 has been confirmed, with 128 players in action in Barnsley on Wednesday.

Players Championships 22-24 will be held on consecutive days from September 27-29 at the Barnsley Metrodome.

Prize money will stand at £100,000 per event, with all winnings counting towards the PDC Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit and Players Championship Order of Merit.

The field is headed by world number one and World Champion Michael Smith, who is joined by Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen and World Cup winner Gerwyn Price.

World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall, world number three Peter Wright, Luke Humphries, Jonny Clayton and Rob Cross also feature.

The likes of Dave Chisnall, Joe Cullen, Gabriel Clemens, Raymond van Barneveld, Chris Dobey, Dirk van Duijvenbode and James Wade are also vying for glory.

Play commences at 1pm BST, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, while Semi-Finals are best of 13 and the final is best of 15.

Matches from four streaming boards available to watch exclusively live on desktop and mobile in the UK and various other regions.


18+ | Geo Restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship 22 Draw

Wednesday September 27

First Round
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Stephen Burton
Pascal Rupprecht 6-3 George Killington
Damon Heta 6-2 Martin Lukeman
Cameron Menzies 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Andrew Gilding 6-2 Niels Zonneveld
Tony Martinez 6-2 Jamie Clark
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Nathan Rafferty
Darren Webster 6-3 Connor Scutt
Raymond van Barneveld 6-5 Jamie Hughes
Owen Bates 6-4 Matt Campbell
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Graham Hall
John Henderson 6-1 Adam Smith-Neale
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Robert Owen
William O’Connor 6-5 Brian Raman
Peter Wright 6-1 Joe Murnan
Danny Jansen 6-1 Ritchie Edhouse
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Gian van Veen
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-4 Josh Payne
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Robbie Knops
Christian Kist 6-2 Simon Whitlock
Mike De Decker 6-5 Daniel Klose
Owen Roelofs 6-4 Nick Kenny
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Geert Nentjes
John O’Shea 6-4 Jose Justicia
Jimmy Hendriks 6-3 Luke Woodhouse
Scott Williams 6-5 Vladimir Andersen
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Madars Razma
Ryan Meikle 6-1 Graham Usher
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Mervyn King
Kevin Doets 6-3 Keane Barry
Martin Schindler 6-5 Shaun Wilkinson
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Cam Crabtree
Jim Williams 6-1 Steve Beaton
Bradley Brooks 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Lewis Williams
Jules van Dongen 6-1 Keegan Brown
Jose De Sousa 6-4 Damian Mol
Chris Landman 6-4 Adam Warner
James Wade 6-0 Danny van Trijp
Jeff Smith 6-4 Ross Montgomery
Chris Dobey 6-4 Andy Boulton
Scott Waites 6-4 Richie Burnett
Danny Noppert 6-0 Alan Soutar
Lee Evans 6-4 Krzysztof Kciuk
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Robert Grundy
Steve Lennon 6-4 Ricky Evans
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Ryan Searle
Callum Goffin 6-1 Jacques Labre
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-2 Jermaine Wattimena
Dylan Slevin 6-2 Ronny Huybrechts
Boris Krcmar 6-4 Josh Rock
Richard Veenstra 6-5 Arron Monk
Gary Anderson 6-5 Adam Gawlas
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-4 Jeffrey Sparidaans
Ross Smith 6-5 Ted Evetts
Dom Taylor 6-1 Nick Fullwell
Callan Rydz 6-4 Radek Szaganski
Martijn Kleermaker 6-1 Kevin Burness
Michael Smith 6-3 Jurjen van der Velde
Darius Labanauskas 6-0 Devon Petersen
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 James Wilson
Ian White 6-5 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Joe Cullen
Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Florian Hempel

Second Round
Pascal Rupprecht 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Damon Heta 6-2 Cameron Menzies
Andrew Gilding 6-5 Tony Martinez
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Darren Webster
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Owen Bates
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 John Henderson
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 William O’Connor
Peter Wright 6-3 Danny Jansen
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Christian Kist 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Mike De Decker 6-3 Owen Roelofs
Stephen Bunting 6-2 John O’Shea
Scott Williams 6-2 Jimmy Hendriks
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Ryan Meikle
Kevin Doets 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Martin Schindler 6-5 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Jim Williams 6-3 Bradley Brooks
Jules van Dongen 6-4 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Jose De Sousa 6-2 Chris Landman
James Wade 6-3 Jeff Smith
Chris Dobey 6-4 Scott Waites
Danny Noppert 6-4 Lee Evans
Steve Lennon 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Callum Goffin 6-3 Maik Kuivenhoven
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-1 Dylan Slevin
Richard Veenstra 6-4 Boris Krcmar
Gary Anderson 6-0 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Dom Taylor 6-3 Ross Smith
Callan Rydz 6-2 Martijn Kleermaker
Michael Smith 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Ian White 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Mensur Suljovic

Last 32
Damon Heta 6-5 Pascal Rupprecht
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-5 Peter Wright
Christian Kist 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Mike De Decker
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Scott Williams
Kevin Doets 6-4 Martin Schindler
Jules van Dongen 6-5 Jim Williams
James Wade 6-5 Jose De Sousa
Danny Noppert 6-4 Chris Dobey
Steve Lennon 6-2 Callum Goffin
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-1 Richard Veenstra
Gary Anderson 6-5 Dom Taylor
Michael Smith 6-4 Callan Rydz
Ian White 6-4 Ryan Joyce

Last 16
Damon Heta 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Raymond van Barneveld 6-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Christian Kist 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Kevin Doets 6-4 Michael van Gerwen
James Wade 6-5 Jules van Dongen
Danny Noppert 6-5 Steve Lennon
Gary Anderson 6-0 Ricardo Pietreczko
Michael Smith 6-5 Ian White

Damon Heta 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Christian Kist 6-4 Kevin Doets
Danny Noppert 6-4 James Wade
Michael Smith 6-5 Gary Anderson

Christian Kist 7-2 Damon Heta
Danny Noppert 7-1 Michael Smith

Danny Noppert 8-7 Christian Kist