Left arrow

Robb downs Whitlock at the New Zealand Masters as Van Gerwen, Wade and Van Barneveld survive scares

Right arrow

Rodriguez brothers thrill home crowd at the Austrian Darts Championship

New Zealand Darts Masters 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in New Zealand Darts Masters 02 Dec 2019
Michael van Gerwen defeated Raymond van Barneveld in last year’s Auckland Masters final (credit:Photosport NZ/PDC)
The final World Series event of the season sees the big names head to Hamilton for the first time, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.
The 16-man field features eight of the PDC’s elite throwers alongside eight of Australia and New Zealand’s talents as they battle it out for the £20,000 top prize.
The tournament is the fifth and final World Series event to be held in 2019 before the World Series Finals in November and is the third Oceanic event in consecutive weeks.
Formerly known as the Auckland Masters, the tournament has now been relocated to Hamilton as the sport continues its growth across the Oceanic region.
Michael van Gerwen claimed last year’s title in Auckland and is bidding for back-to-back triumphs following last week’s Melbourne Masters success.
Peter Wright is the number one seed according to the World Series Order of Merit, while MVG is seeded number two, with Rob Cross and Daryl Gurney seeded three and four respectively.
Gary Anderson, James Wade, Simon Whitlock and Raymond van Barneveld make up the remainder of the eight PDC invites, while regional qualifiers include Kyle Anderson, Cody Harris and Damon Heta – the recent Brisbane Masters champion.
The tournament runs from August 23-24 at the Claudelands Arena, with First Round matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs and Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and the Final best of 15 legs.
Television coverage in the UK is delayed, however you can watch every match LIVE via the link below.

New Zealand Darts Masters 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time eleven hours ahead)
Friday August 23
First Round
James Wade 6-5 Craig Caldwell
Simon Whitlock 4-6 Ben Robb
Daryl Gurney 6-2 David Platt
Rob Cross 6-2 Warren Parry
Gary Anderson 6-3 Haupai Puha
Peter Wright 6-1 Damon Heta
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Kyle Anderson
Raymond van Barneveld 6-5 Cody Harris
Saturday August 24
Peter Wright 4-8 James Wade
Daryl Gurney 6-8 Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen 8-5 Gary Anderson
Rob Cross 8-3 Ben Robb
James Wade 5-8 Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen 8-3 Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen 8-1 Raymond van Barneveld
Prize Fund
Winner: £20,000
Runner-Up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £5,000
Quarter-Final losers: £2,500
First Round losers: £1,250