New South Wales Darts Masters

New South Wales Darts MastersNews

The World Series of Darts returns to Wollongong for the 2023 New South Wales Darts Masters.

The second staging of the New South Wales Masters and the sixth World Series event of the year features 16 players competing for the £20,000 top prize at the WIN Entertainment Centre.

The tournament runs from August 11-12 and features eight PDC representatives and eight Oceanic representatives in action.

Jonny Clayton claimed the inaugural crown 12 months ago courtesy of an 8-1 rout of James Wade in the final, however the Welshman will not be on hand to defend his title after withdrawing for family reasons.

A star-studded line-up is headed by world number one and World Champion Michael Smith and also includes former World Champions Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Rob Cross – who secured the New Zealand Masters title a week ago.

Newly-crowned World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall, Dimitri van den Bergh, Danny Noppert and Damon Heta are also among the PDC representatives.

A strong Oceanic contingent is led by former world finalist Simon Whitlock and also includes former PDC Tour Card holder Darren Penhall and World Championship qualifier Mal Cuming.