Left arrow

Raymond van Barneveld and Mensur Suljovic among Grand Slam of Darts qualifiers

Right arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 Draw | Price to face Chisnall and Van Barneveld

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 07 Nov 2022
Price kisses the Grand Slam trophy (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The draw for the Group Stage of the 2022 Grand Slam of Darts has been confirmed, with Gerwyn Price taking on Dave Chisnall and Raymond van Barneveld.

The 32-player tournament will be staged at the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton from November 12-20, with the players competing for the coveted Eric Bristow Trophy and a record £650,000 prize fund.

The draw has pitted reigning champion Price against Masters runner-up Chisnall, 2012 champion Van Barneveld and World Youth Champion Ted Evetts in Group A.

Price has won all three Grand Slam tournaments staged at the Aldersley Leisure Village, and the world number one will begin his bid for a fourth title against Evetts on a blockbuster opening day.

World Champion Peter Wright will face Women’s World Matchplay champion Fallon Sherrock in the group phase for a second straight year, as the pair prepare to collide in a repeat of their thrilling Quarter-Final clash 12 months ago.

They are joined in Group E by World Grand Prix runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Scottish debutant Alan Soutar.

Three-time Grand Slam champion Michael van Gerwen will take on newly crowned European Champion Ross Smith in Group G, with qualifier Luke Woodhouse and 2021 World Youth Championship finalist Nathan Rafferty drawn alongside the pair.

Michael Smith headlines Group C along with Masters champion Joe Cullen and Women’s Series Order of Merit winner Lisa Ashton, with debutant Ritchie Edhouse joining the trio after coming through Sunday’s Tour Card Holder Qualifier.

Group D features former World Champion Rob Cross and World Series Finals runner-up Dirk van Duijvenbode, and they will compete against German star Martin Schindler and Czech youngster Adam Gawlas.

Elsewhere, Jonny Clayton will play North American Champion Leonard Gates on the opening day, with World Cup of Darts winner Damon Heta and Dutch qualifier Jermaine Wattimena making up the Group F representatives.

Sixth seed Luke Humphries heads up a mouth-watering Group H, which will see Players Championship Finals runner-up Ryan Searle, rising star Josh Rock and Challenge Tour Order of Merit winner Scott Williams vying for places in the last 16.

Meanwhile, UK Open champion Danny Noppert and World Cup winner Simon Whitlock are joined in Group B by 2018 semi-finalist Mensur Suljovic and PDC Asian Championship winner Christian Perez.


18+ | Geo restrictions apply | Be Gamble Aware

Grand Slam of Darts 2022 Group Stage Draw

Group A
Gerwyn Price (1)
Dave Chisnall
Raymond van Barneveld
Ted Evetts

Group B
Danny Noppert (8)
Simon Whitlock
Mensur Suljovic
Christian Perez

Group C
Michael Smith (4)
Joe Cullen
Ritchie Edhouse
Lisa Ashton

Group D
Rob Cross (5)
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Martin Schindler
Adam Gawlas

Group E
Peter Wright (2)
Nathan Aspinall
Alan Soutar
Fallon Sherrock

Group F
Jonny Clayton (7)
Damon Heta
Jermaine Wattimena
Leonard Gates

Group G
Michael van Gerwen (3)
Ross Smith
Luke Woodhouse
Nathan Rafferty

Group H
Luke Humphries (6)
Ryan Searle
Josh Rock
Scott Williams

LATEST DARTS FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)

  • Watch The Masters streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get £40 in Bonuses when you register and stake £10
  • Price Boosts and Specials on all Darts events