Left arrow

World Series of Darts Finals 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Right arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Draw: Price and Suzuki to clash Group C

Lewis and Hughes among eight qualifiers to complete 2019 Grand Slam of Darts line-up

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 02 Dec 2019
Stoke star Lewis secures his spot in the Slam (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
Adrian Lewis and Jamie Hughes were among the eight players to come through the PDC qualifying event on Monday to complete the field for the 2019 Grand Slam of Darts.
The 32-player field for the annual cross-code major is now confirmed following Monday’s Tour Card Holder qualifier in Wigan, with 24 PDC players and eight BDO representatives set to battle it out from November 9-17.
Two-time World Champion Lewis will make his first Grand Slam appearance for three years after overcoming Steve West 5-3 in the final qualifying round.
Robert Thornton, the 2013 Grand Slam runner-up, secured a return to Wolverhampton by defeating Max Hopp 5-3 with a 106 average, Cristo Reyes and Jermaine Wattimena en route to qualification. 
Tipton’s Hughes will be backed by an army of Black Country fans at the Aldersley Leisure Village after he saw off Vincent van der Meer, Benito van de Pas, Alan Tabern and Darius Labanauskas to secure his third Grand Slam appearance.
Brendan Dolan, twice a winner on the ProTour this season, defeated Dirk van Duijvenbode, Devon Petersen and Joe Cullen before registering a blistering 112 average in a 5-1 win over Arron Monk in their decider.
Darren Webster underlined his trademark tenacity by coming through last-leg deciders against Justin Pipe and Matt Clark on his way to qualifying, while Ross Smith, conqueror of Michael van Gerwen at the European Championship, averaged over 100 in wins over Stephen Bunting and Niels Zonneveld as he secured a first Grand Slam appearance since 2013.
Germany’s Gabriel Clemens will join his compatriot Martin Schindler in the round-robin stage after he overcame the likes of Jonny Clayton and Ricky Evans to clinch a debut appearance.
Ryan Harrington, son of former World Matchplay champion Rod Harrington, will make his Grand Slam debut after landing a timely 12-darter in the deciding leg of his tie against James Wilson.
Elsewhere, European Tour event winners Joe Cullen and Krzysztof Ratajski both failed to qualify, while Raymond van Barneveld opted not to travel to Wigan despite being on the original list of entries.
The likes of Simon Whitlock, Chris Dobey, Jonny Clayton, Stephen Bunting and Jeffrey de Zwaan also missed out.
The draw for the 2019 Grand Slam will be made at around 12.45pm UK time on Tuesday, with the 32 players split into four pots.

Boylesports Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Field 

PDC Representatives
Michael van Gerwen – World Champion
Gerwyn Price – 2018 Grand Slam champion
Rob Cross – World Matchplay champion
Dimitri Van den Bergh – 2018 World Youth Champion
Nathan Aspinall – UK Open champion
Daryl Gurney – Players Championship Finals champion
Gary Anderson – World Cup of Darts winner
Peter Wright – World Cup of Darts winner
Michael Smith – World Championship finalist
Dave Chisnall – World Grand Prix runner-up
Martin Schindler – 2018 World Youth runner-up
James Wade – Masters runner-up
Danny Noppert – World Series Finals runner-up
Steve Lennon – World Cup of Darts runner-up
William O’Connor – World Cup of Darts runner-up
Ian White – European Tour winner
Ryan Harrington – Qualifier
Darren Webster – Qualifier
Gabriel Clemens – Qualifier
Robert Thornton – Qualifier
Ross Smith – Qualifier
Brendan Dolan – Qualifier
Adrian Lewis – Qualifier
Jamie Hughes – Qualifier
BDO Representatives
Glen Durrant – BDO World Champion
Mikuru Suzuki – Ladies World Champion
Jim Williams – World Trophy champion
Wesley Harms – BDO Men’s number one
Lisa Ashton – Ladies world number one
Richard Veenstra – Ranking table qualifier
Dave Parletti – Ranking table qualifier
Wayne Warren – Ranking table qualifier

Grand Slam Qualifiers 2019 Results

First Round
Gabriel Clemens 5-3 Harry Ward
Adam Hunt 5-2 Joe Murnan
Jose De Sousa 5-3 Mark McGeeney
Luke Woodhouse 5-0 Robert Owen
Nathan Derry 5-2 Josh Payne
Marko Kantele 5-0 Christian Bunse
James Wilson 5-2 Mike van Duivenbode
Ryan Harrington 5-0 Ronny Huybrechts
Ted Evetts 5-2 Richard North
Kim Huybrechts 5-4 Scott Baker
Mickey Mansell 5-3 Reece Robinson
Cristo Reyes 5-1 Jonathan Worsley
Ryan Meikle 5-3 Mark Wilson
Brendan Dolan 5-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Devon Petersen 5-2 Tytus Kanik
Arron Monk 5-1 Mario Robbe
Ryan Joyce 5-1 Geert Nentjes
Darius Labanauskas 5-0 Gary Eastwood
Gavin Carlin 5-3 Kevin Burness
Jamie Hughes 5-0 Vincent Van der Meer
Benito van de Pas 5-1 Eddie Dootson
Justin Pipe 5-1 Tony Newell
Jan Dekker BYE Vincent van der Voort
Rowby-John Rodriguez 5-3 Bradley Brooks
Ryan Searle 5-0 Kirk Shepherd
Ross Smith 5-1 Jose Justicia
Wayne Jones 5-0 Carl Wilkinson
Niels Zonneveld 5-2 Jelle Klaasen
Matthew Edgar 5-4 Andy Boulton
Luke Humphries 5-3 Michael Barnard
Terry Temple 5-1 Simon Stevenson
Ron Meulenkamp 5-4 George Killington
Alan Norris 5-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Second Round
Jonny Clayton 5-3 Maik Kuivenhoven
Gabriel Clemens 5-2 Adam Hunt
Ricky Evans 5-1 Jose De Sousa
Nathan Derry 5-2 Luke Woodhouse
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-2 Barrie Bates
James Wilson 5-1 Marko Kantele
Jeffrey De Zwaan 5-2 Conan Whitehead
Ryan Harrington 5-3 Ted Evetts
Jermaine Wattimena 5-3 Mark Webster
Kim Huybrechts 5-2 Mickey Mansell
Robert Thornton 5-3 Max Hopp
Cristo Reyes 5-4 Ryan Meikle
Joe Cullen 5-2 David Pallett
Brendan Dolan 5-3 Devon Petersen
Keegan Brown 5-0 Adrian Gray
Arron Monk 5-1 Ryan Joyce
Simon Whitlock 5-3 James Richardson
Darius Labanauskas 5-3 Gavin Carlin
Alan Tabern 5-2 John Henderson
Jamie Hughes 5-2 Benito van de Pas
Darren Webster 5-1 Dawson Murschell
Justin Pipe 5-3 Jan Dekker
Matt Clark 5-3 Steve Beaton
Rowby-John Rodriguez 5-1 Ryan Searle
Stephen Bunting 5-2 Jamie Lewis
Ross Smith 5-1 Wayne Jones
Chris Dobey 5-4 Peter Hudson
Niels Zonneveld 5-1 Matthew Edgar
Adrian Lewis 5-1 Madars Razma
Terry Temple 5-1 Luke Humphries
Steve West 5-4 Kyle Anderson
Ron Meulenkamp 5-4 Alan Norris
Last 32
Gabriel Clemens 5-4 Jonny Clayton
Ricky Evans 5-1 Nathan Derry
James Wilson 5-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
Ryan Harrington 5-4 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Jermaine Wattimena 5-1 Kim Huybrechts
Robert Thornton 5-2 Cristo Reyes
Brendan Dolan 5-4 Joe Cullen
Arron Monk 5-0 Keegan Brown
Darius Labanauskas 5-4 Simon Whitlock
Jamie Hughes 5-1 Alan Tabern
Darren Webster 5-4 Justin Pipe
Matt Clark 5-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ross Smith 5-3 Stephen Bunting
Niels Zonneveld 5-4 Chris Dobey
Adrian Lewis 5-1 Terry Temple
Steve West 5-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Last 16
Gabriel Clemens 5-3 Ricky Evans
Ryan Harrington 5-4 James Wilson
Robert Thornton 5-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Brendan Dolan 5-1 Arron Monk
Jamie Hughes 5-3 Darius Labanauskas
Darren Webster 5-4 Matt Clark
Ross Smith 5-0 Niels Zonneveld
Adrian Lewis 5-3 Steve West