Left arrow

Lewis and Hughes among eight qualifiers to complete 2019 Grand Slam of Darts line-up

Right arrow

Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Day One: Afternoon Session preview and order of play

Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Draw: Price and Suzuki to clash Group C

Jamie Shaw in Grand Slam of Darts 02 Dec 2019
Gerwyn Price claimed his first major title 12 months ago (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
Gerwyn Price will begin the defence of his Grand Slam of Darts title in Group C alongside Dimitri van den Bergh,  Robert Thornton and  Mikuru Suzuki.
Darts’ unique cross-code event features title holders, finalists and qualifiers from both the PDC and BDO as they battle it out over nine days of round-robin and knock-out action to compete for £550,000 in prize money.
This year’s Grand Slam will be held from November 9-17 at Aldersley Leisure Village, Wolverhampton, with 24 PDC players joined by eight BDO representatives.
The 32 players are initially split into eight groups, with the top two players from each group (following the round-robin phase) progressing to the knockout stages.
Price claimed his first major title courtesy of a 16-13 victory over Gary Anderson in last year’s highly-charged final, and the Welsh ace has been placed into Group C alongside reigning Ladies World Champion Suzuki, Tour Card holder Thornton and World Youth Champion Van den Bergh.
World number one Michael van Gerwen, who won the title consecutively between 2015 and 2017, begins his quest for a fourth Grand Slam success in Group A alongside World Trophy winner Jim Williams and Tour Card Holder qualifiers Adrian Lewis and Ross Smith.
Anderson, the 2018 runner-up, returns to Wolverhampton in pursuit of a maiden Grand Slam title and is situated in Group D with Darren Webster, William O’Connor and Dave Parletti.
World Matchplay champion Rob Cross heads up a formidable Group E which also houses World Grand Prix runner-up Dave Chisnall, Czech Open champion Jamie Hughes and women’s World Masters champion and world number one – Lisa Ashton.
Group H, arguably ‘The Group of Death’, features World Championship finalist Michael Smith, UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall, BDO World Champion Glen Durrant and 2018 World Youth finalist Martin Schindler.
Two-time finalist James Wade is placed in Group B alongside European Tour event winner Ian White, World Cup finalist Steve Lennon and BDO star Wesley Harms.
Group F sees 2017 finalist Peter Wright take on World Series finalist Danny Noppert and debutant duo Ryan Harrington and Wayne Warren.
Players Champion Daryl Gurney heads up Group G and will face former Grand Prix finalist Brendan Dolan, German number two Gabriel Clemens and BDO star Richard Veenstra.
The full schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.

Boylesports Grand Slam of Darts 2019 Draw

Group Stage
Group A
Michael van Gerwen
Adrian Lewis
Ross Smith
Jim Williams
Group B
James Wade
Ian White
Steve Lennon
Wesley Harms
Group C
Gerwyn Price
Dimitri van den Bergh
Robert Thornton
Mikuru Suzuki
Group D
Gary Anderson
Darren Webster
William O’Connor
Dave Parletti
Group E
Rob Cross
Dave Chisnall
Jamie Hughes
Lisa Ashton
Group F
Peter Wright
Danny Noppert
Ryan Harrington
Wayne Warren
Group G
Daryl Gurney
Brendan Dolan
Gabriel Clemens
Richard Veenstra
Group H
Michael Smith
Nathan Aspinall
Martin Schindler
Glen Durrant

  • Watch PDC Darts streamed live here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Get £30 in Free Bets when you register and place any bet
  • Daily Money-back Specials and Price Boosts