Left arrow

Durrant out of the International Darts Open after positive Covid test

Right arrow

Ross Smith storms into Round Two at the International Darts Open as Hopp thrashes Klaasen

International Darts Open 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in European Tour 25 Oct 2020
Gerwyn Price is the defending champion (Photo by PDC Europe)

The 2020 European Tour culminates in Riesa with the International Darts Open, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.

The fourth and final Euro Tour event of the season features 48 players competing over three days at the Sachsen Arena for £140,000 in prize money.

The top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit are seeded and enter at the Second Round stage, while 32 qualifiers battle it out for the right to join them.

There are 18 Tour Card Holder qualifiers, two Associate Member qualifiers, eight Host Nation qualifiers, one East European qualifier and a Nordic & Baltic qualifier.

The two highest ranked German players – Max Hopp and Gabriel Clemens – also qualify.

Following the International Open, the top 32 players on the European Order of Merit will comprise the field for next week’s European Championship in Oberhausen.

Gerwyn Price is the defending champion after he defeated Rob Cross 8–6 in last year’s final.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is eyeing a 33rd European Tour title, while World Grand Prix champion Price is looking to claim his second Euro Tour crown of the year.

Nathan Aspinall and Ian White are among the other seeded stars, as well as the likes of Cross, Michael Smith and Krzysztof Ratajski.

Qualifiers include last week’s European Grand Prix winner Jose De Sousa, former Lakeside Champions Stephen Bunting and Jelle Klaasen and former world finalists Andy Hamilton and Danny Noppert.

Premier League champion Glen Durrant and Dutchman Niels Zonneveld withdrew from the tournament after testing positive for Covid-19 earlier in the week, while Kyle Anderson, Peter Wright, Dirk van Duijvenbode and Ryan Murray also withdrew due to travel reasons.

The tournament runs from October 23-25, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.


International Darts Open 2020 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)

Friday October 23

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Scott Marsh 5-6 Jason Lowe
Benito van de Pas 3-6 Andreas Harrysson
Simeon Heinz 2-6 Andy Hamilton
Mario Vandenbogaerde 1-6 Ross Smith
Franz Roetsch 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Michael Rosenauer 2-6 Ron Meulenkamp
Steve West 6-3 Toni Alcinas
Danny Noppert 6-1 Sebastian Pohl

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Jamie Lewis 0-6 Robert Marijanovic
Tytus Kanik 1-6 Martin Schindler
Scott Baker 6-4 Michael Unterbuchner
Martijn Kleermaker 6-5 Arsen Ballaj
Madars Razma 6-4 Kai Fan Leung
Max Hopp 6-1 Jelle Klaasen
Gabriel Clemens 6-1 Philipp Hagemann
Maik Kuivenhoven 0-6 Jesus Noguera

Saturday October 24

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Steve West
Adrian Lewis 3-6 Danny Noppert
Michael Smith 6-2 Martin Schindler
Joe Cullen 6-1 Robert Marijanovic
Daryl Gurney 3-6 Scott Baker
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Ron Meulenkamp
James Wade 6-3 Andreas Harrysson
Rob Cross 3-6 Franz Roetsch

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Martijn Kleermaker
Stephen Bunting 5-6 Andy Hamilton
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Jason Lowe
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Madars Razma
Gerwyn Price 5-6 Ross Smith
Jose De Sousa 3-6 Max Hopp
Ian White 3-6 Jesus Noguera

Sunday October 25

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Third Round
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Andy Hamilton
James Wade 6-2 Nathan Aspinall
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Franz Rötzsch
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Ross Smith 6-4 Max Hopp
Dave Chisnall 1-6 Joe Cullen
Jesus Noguera 1-6 Michael Smith
Scott Baker 2-6 Danny Noppert

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 James Wade
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-6 Mensur Suljovic
Ross Smith 4-6 Joe Cullen
Michael Smith 6-1 Danny Noppert

Michael van Gerwen 7-6 Mensur Suljovic
Joe Cullen 7-3 Michael Smith

Joe Cullen 8-5 Michael van Gerwen

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000