Left arrow

Four more European Tour events cancelled as new events set to be scheduled

Right arrow

German Darts Championship live stream: How to watch live online

German Darts Championship 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in European Tour 27 Sep 2020
Who will claim the £25,000 title (Photo by PDC Europe)

The German Darts Championship marks the long awaited return of the European Tour, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.

The first Euro Tour event to be staged since March features 48 players competing over three days at Halle 39 in Hildesheim for £140,000 in prize money.

The top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit are seeded and enter at the Second Round stage, while 32 qualifiers battle it out for the right to join them.

There are 24 Tour Card Holder qualifiers, two Associate Member qualifiers, three Host Nation qualifiers and one East European Associate Member qualifier.

The two highest ranked German players – Max Hopp and Gabriel Clemens – also qualify.

The German Darts Championship is the final event before the cut-off for next month’s World Grand Prix, with several places still up for grabs.

Gerwyn Price, who claimed the season’s first (and so far only) European Tour title at the Belgian Championship, will be looking to claim a fourth consecutive PDC title, having won last week’s World Series Finals.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is looking to return to winning ways on the Euro Tour, while World Champion Peter Wright and World Series finalist Rob Cross are also in action.

Premier League table-topper Glen Durrant, Nathan Aspinall, second seed Ian White and Krzysztof Ratajski are among the other seeded stars.

Qualifiers include former world finalist Michael Smith, in-form South African Devon Petersen, Jeffrey de Zwaan and Scott Waites.

The tournament runs from September 25-27, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.


German Darts Championship 2020 Schedule of Play

Friday September 25

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Scott Waites 6-3 Darren Penhall
Daniel Larsson 1-6 William O’Connor
Ron Meulenkamp 5-6 Richard North
Boris Koltsov 2-6 Steve Lennon
Franz Roetzsch 5-6 Jeff Smith
Lukas Wenig 6-4 Cody Harris
Ronny Huybrechts 4-6 Dragutin Horvat
Steffen Siepmann 1-6 Mervyn King

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Danny Noppert 6-2 Josh Payne
Steve Brown 3-6 Adam Hunt
Steve West 1-6 Gabriel Clemens
Jason Lowe 4-6 Nico Kurz
Reece Robinson 2-6 Max Hopp
Jeffrey de Zwaan 3-6 Devon Petersen
Chris Dobey 6-3 Ryan Murray
Michael Smith 6-2 Alan Tabern

Saturday September 26

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Dave Chisnall 6-0 Lukas Wenig
Jermaine Wattimena 2-6 Mervyn King
Adrian Lewis 2-6 Danny Noppert
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Gabriel Clemens
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Dragutin Horvat
Glen Durrant 6-3 Scott Waites
Rob Cross 6-3 William O’Connor

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Chris Dobey
Ian White 4-6 Max Hopp
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Jeff Smith
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Steve Lennon
Peter Wright 6-3 Michael Smith
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Richard North
Gerwyn Price 5-6 Devon Petersen
Joe Cullen 6-4 Adam Hunt
James Wade 6-2 Nico Kurz

Sunday September 27

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Michael van Gerwen 1-6 Mervyn King
Mensur Suljovic 1-6 James Wade
Peter Wright 3-6 Jonny Clayton
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Nathan Aspinall
Max Hopp 4-6 Danny Noppert
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Glen Durrant
Devon Petersen 6-5 Rob Cross
Krzysztof Ratajaski 6-2 Joe Cullen

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Mervyn King 6-2 James Wade
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Danny Noppert 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Devon Petersen 6-3 Krzysztof Ratajski

Mervyn King 3-7 Jonny Clayton
Danny Noppert 4-7 Devon Petersen

Devon Petersen 8-3 Jonny Clayton

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000