Left arrow

Gary Anderson opens the door to potential European Tour return in 2020

Right arrow

Belgian Darts Championship live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Belgian Darts Championship 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in European Tour 01 Mar 2020
Dimitri van den Bergh is the highest ranked Belgian in action (Photo by PDC Europe)

The 2020 PDC European Tour kicks off in Hasselt with the Belgian Darts Championship, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.

The first of 13 European Tour events this season and the first ever to be held in Belgium, features 48 players competing over three days for £140,000 in prize money.

The top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit are seeded and enter at the Second Round stage, while 32 qualifiers battle it out for the right to join them.

There are 24 Tour Card Holder qualifiers, two Associate Member qualifiers, three Host Nation qualifiers and one East European Associate Member qualifier.

The two highest ranked Belgian players – Dimitri van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts – also qualify.

Michael van Gerwen picked up four European Tour titles last season and is seeded number one as he goes out in search of a first PDC ranking title of 2020.

Ian White, twice a Euro Tour event winner in 2019, is seeded number two, ahead of Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price and World Champion Peter Wright.

The likes of Glen Durrant, Rob Cross, Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall and Krzysztof Ratajski are among the seeds, while notable qualifiers include Andy Hamilton, Steve Beaton, Damon Heta and Luke Humphries.

The tournament runs from February 28 to March 1, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.


Belgian Darts Championship 2020 Tournament Schedule

All times GMT (Local time one hour ahead)

Friday February 28

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Darren Penhall 3-6 Ryan Searle
Andy Boulton 5-6 Andy Hamilton
Kai Fan Leung 4-6 Steve Beaton
Luke Humphries 1-6 Ronny Huybrechts
Michael Barnard 0-6 Damon Heta
Wesley Plaisier 6-5 Benjamin Pratnemer
Martijn Kleermaker 6-4 Stephen Bunting
Justin Pipe 4-6 Mervyn King

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Luke Woodhouse
Mike De Decker 6-4 Ron Meulenkamp
Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Callan Rydz
Danny Noppert 6-2 Geert De Vos
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Ryan Harrington
Steve Lennon 6-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Steve West 6-0 Jeffrey van Egdom
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Derk Telnekes

Saturday February 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Michael Smith 6-1 Ronny Huybrechts
Joe Cullen 3-6 Martijn Kleermaker
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Glen Durrant 4-6 Mervyn King
Rob Cross 6-1 Damon Heta
Ian White 3-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Jermaine Wattimena 2-6 Danny Noppert
James Wade 6-3 Steve Lennon

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Steve Beaton
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Wesley Plaisier
Peter Wright 6-2 Andy Hamilton
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Mike De Decker
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-4 Kim Huybrechts
Jamie Hughes 6-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Ryan Searle
Jonny Clayton 2-6 Steve West

Sunday March 1

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Michael van Gerwen 5-6 Michel Smith
Mervyn King 6-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Peter Wright 6-3 Danny Noppert
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Rob Cross
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Jeffrey de Zwaan
James Wade 4-6 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 6-0 Jamie Hughes
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Steve West

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Michael Smith 6-1 Mervyn King
Peter Wright 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Mensur Suljovic

Michael Smith 7-5 Peter Wright
Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-7 Gerwyn Price

Michael Smith 3-8 Gerwyn Price

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Third Round losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000