Left arrow

European Darts Championship 2019 Day Three preview and order of play: Quarter-Final places up for grabs in Gottingen

Right arrow

Price left ‘questioning retirement’ following European Championship final defeat

European Darts Championship 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in European Championship 04 Dec 2019
James Wade is the reigning champion (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The twelfth staging of the European Championship takes place in Gottingen for the first time, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.
The £500,000 ranked major features the top 32 players from the European Order of Merit, which is comprised from the prize money earned solely from the 13 European Tour events held over the course of the year.
James Wade heads to Germany as the defending champion following his 11-8 success over Simon Whitlock in last year’s final in Dortmund.
Prior to that, Michael van Gerwen had claimed the title on four consecutive occasions to level Phil Taylor’s record tally and is now bidding to clinch a third televised title in a row following his World Grand Prix and Champions League triumphs.
Van Gerwen is the number one seed, ahead of two-time Euro Tour event winner this season – Ian White and fellow winners Gerwyn Price, Daryl Gurney, Dave Chisnall and Mensur Suljovic.
The likes of Peter Wright, Rob Cross, Nathan Aspinall and Glen Durrant will also have their sights set on glory, while Michael Smith, Krzysztof Ratajski and Adrian Lewis are also included in a star-studded field.
The tournament runs from October 24-27 at the Lokhalle in Göttingen, Germany.
First Round matches are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Second Round and Quarter-Final ties best of 19 and the Semi-Finals and Final best of 21.

Unibet European Championship 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)
Thursday October 24
First Round
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Joe Cullen 6-2 Mervyn King
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Glen Durrant 5-6 Ricky Evans
Adrian Lewis 1-6 Simon Whitlock
Rob Cross 6-3 Darren Webster
James Wade 0-6 Jonny Clayton
Michael van Gerwen 5-6 Ross Smith
Daryl Gurney 6-4 William O’Connor
Friday October 25
First Round
Afternoon Session (11.45am-3.45pm)
Jamie Hughes 1-6 Jermaine Wattimena
Keegan Brown 1-6 Stephen Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski 3-6 Chris Dobey
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Steve Beaton
Mensur Suljovic 1-6 Vincent van der Voort
Ian White 1-6 Michael Smith
Peter Wright 4-6 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Ted Evetts
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Second Round
Joe Cullen 7-10 Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney 10-7 Simon Whitlock
Dave Chisnall 10-4 Jonny Clayton
Ross Smith 7-10 Ricky Evans
Saturday October 26
Second Round
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Vincent van der Voort 10-5 Chris Dobey
Michael Smith 10-7 Stephen Bunting
Gerwyn Price 10-6 Nathan Aspinall
Jeffrey De Zwaan 10-6 Jermaine Wattimena
Sunday October 27
Afternoon Session (11.45am-3.45pm)
Rob Cross 10-6 Ricky Evans
Daryl Gurney 10-5 Dave Chisnall
Michael Smith 10-5 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Gerwyn Price 10-8 Vincent van der Voort
Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Rob Cross 11-9 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 7-11 Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross 11-6 Gerwyn Price
Prize Fund
Winner: £120,000
Runner-up: £60,000
Semi-Final losers: £32,000
Quarter-Final losers: £20,000
Second Round losers: £10,000
First Round losers: £6,000