Spin Genie Sister Sites: Every Casino on the Same Licence

Spin Genie Sister Sites: Every Casino on the Same Licence

Spin Genie sits on a Gambling Commission licence shared with 60 other websites. Its closest sibling, in regulatory terms, is PlayOJO.

Which is faintly absurd, because the two casinos take opposite positions on the single thing most players care about.

There is also a wrinkle specific to Spin Genie that most sister-site pages miss entirely. The casino has changed hands. If you remember it from a few years ago, the family you think it belongs to is the wrong one.

We went through the register, pulled the current offer terms and compared the cashiers and game libraries across the network.

The licence, and why the sister-site counts are inflated

Spin Genie is operated by Skill On Net Limited, a Cyprus-based company holding Gambling Commission account 39326. The casino licence dates back to November 2014, with bingo added in 2020.

At the time of checking, 61 domains were registered against that licence: 40 active, 19 white labels and two switched off.

That is where the big numbers come from. They count domains rather than casinos.

Both spingenie.co.uk and spingenie.com are listed separately. Several other entries serve Germany, Brazil or the Nordics. Strip out the duplicates and the overseas brands and 18 UK-facing sister casinos remain.

Spin Genie’s own domains sit in the Active section, which means SkillOnNet owns and runs the brand rather than renting the licence to somebody else. The 19 white labels work the other way round: another company owns the casino and operates it on SkillOnNet’s licence and platform.

Genting Casino, Slingo, Play Toro and Luna Casino are all white labels here. Our guide to casino sister sites covers how to check any brand yourself.

Spin Genie UK Facing Sister Casino Sites

BrandDomainLaunchedStatus
PlayOJOplayojo.co.uk2017Owned
Slots Magicslotsmagic.co.ukNot statedOwned
Queen Vegasqueenvegas.co.ukNot statedOwned
Mega Casinomegacasino.co.ukNot statedOwned
Megaways Casinomegawayscasino.com2026 (on this licence)Owned
Lucky Nikiluckyniki.co.ukNot statedOwned
Prime Casinoprimecasino.co.ukNot statedOwned
Prime Slotsprimeslots.co.ukNot statedOwned
Prime Scratchcardsprimescratchcards.co.ukNot statedOwned
Lord Pinglordping.co.ukNot statedOwned
Simba Gamessimbagames.co.ukNot statedOwned
Lucky Me Slotsluckymeslots.co.ukNot statedOwned
PlayMillionplaymillion.co.ukNot statedOwned
ICE36ice36.co.ukNot statedOwned
EU Casinoeucasino.co.ukNot statedOwned
Winning Kingswinningkings.co.ukNot statedOwned
DrueckGlueckdrueckglueck.co.ukNot statedOwned
Genting Casinogentingcasino.comNot statedWhite label
Slingoslingo.comNot statedWhite label
Luna Casinolunacasino.co.ukNot statedWhite label

The blanks in that column are not laziness on our part. SkillOnNet publishes no brand timeline, so beyond PlayOJO in 2017 and Megaways Casino arriving on the licence this year, the launch dates are not on the record anywhere reliable. L&L Europe, by contrast, publishes a dated history of every brand it has opened and closed. Worth noting when you are judging how open an operator is.

Worth a warning about the three Prime brands. Prime Casino, Prime Slots and Prime Scratchcards look like separate businesses and are not. Claim a welcome offer at one and you may well be ineligible at the other two.

One thing none of them do: sports betting. That is a licensing matter rather than a product choice. SkillOnNet holds remote casino, bingo and gambling software licences, and no betting licence, so it cannot run a sportsbook for British customers at all. L&L Europe, behind All British Casino, took a remote general betting licence in October 2018 and runs a sportsbook on all seven of its casinos. If you want the darts and the slots on one balance, that is the network that does it. Our darts betting sites page covers that side.

Spin Genie hasn’t always had these sisters

Spin Genie was founded in 2014 by Gaming Realms, a Reading-based operator. It spent its early years in a completely different corporate family.

SkillOnNet bought the brand in 2019 and relaunched it on its own platform.

That matters more than it sounds. Sister sites are a function of who holds the licence, so when a brand is sold, its siblings change overnight. Any guide written before 2019, or built from someone else’s older guide, is describing a family Spin Genie left years ago.

There is a neat postscript to that sale.

Gaming Realms bought Slingo in 2015 for $18 million, and Slingo now appears on SkillOnNet’s licence as a white label. So the company that founded Spin Genie and the brand it spent $18m on have ended up on the same licence Spin Genie was sold to, by two entirely separate routes.

Spin Genie still carries Slingo games in its lobby, incidentally. Some things survive a change of owner.

Spin Genie and PlayOJO show you the new wagering cap in action

Here is Spin Genie’s current welcome offer, terms included, because the terms are the interesting part:

Free spins automatically credited on first deposit of £10 or more. Game: Book of Dead. Spin value: £0.10. Wagering: 10x free spin winnings, slots only. Max bet while wagering: 10% of the free spin winnings or £5, whichever is lower.

That 10x figure is not a coincidence.

On 19 January 2026 the Gambling Commission capped wagering requirements at 10 times the bonus for every British-licensed operator. Spin Genie has landed exactly on the legal ceiling. Before the cap, offers at 35x, 40x and 50x were routine, so this is a genuine improvement on where the market was a year ago.

PlayOJO, on the same licence, run by the same company, asks for zero.

Two casinos, one operator, opposite ends of the range the regulator allows. If you needed evidence that a shared licence tells you very little about how a casino treats you, that is it.

Don’t skip the max bet rule either. While you are working through free-spin winnings, your stake is capped at 10% of those winnings or £5, whichever is lower. Win £20 from the spins and you are playing £2 a spin until the wagering clears. Breach it and operators generally void the balance.

How many free spins? Depends which page you land on

Spin Genie’s own site quotes the welcome offer as 120 free spins. It also quotes 108, 130 and 100, depending where you look.

This is normal for a brand running several acquisition routes at once, and the underlying terms above appear to be consistent across them. But it does mean the headline number is not a reliable way to compare this offer with anything else.

Read the spin value and the wagering instead. 120 spins at £0.10 is £12 of play. That is the figure that actually tells you something.

The cashier is the least interesting thing about these casinos

We checked payment options at Spin Genie, PlayOJO and Slots Magic on a UK connection this month.

All three take the same five:

PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay.

After that the differences are marginal. Spin Genie adds Trustly. PlayOJO adds Paysafecard and TrueLayer bank transfers. Slots Magic adds Paysafecard.

That is the whole list.

None of which is surprising once you know these brands share a platform, because the cashier is part of that platform rather than something each casino builds itself. Unless you specifically want Trustly, payments are not a sensible basis for choosing between them. Our PayPal casinos page compares across the wider market instead.

The games are the real difference, and Spin Genie has one nobody else does

Spin Genie carries games from 17 providers. PlayOJO has 22. Slots Magic has 16.

The overlap is substantial, as you would expect from three casinos on one platform. Evolution, Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, Play’n GO, Blueprint, Relax Gaming, Yggdrasil and GVG turn up at all three.

The gaps are where it gets useful.

Spin Genie is the only one of the three carrying Hacksaw Gaming, which rules it in or out on its own for a lot of players. It also has iSoftBet, which PlayOJO doesn’t, and Slingo content, which traces back to its Gaming Realms origins.

What it lacks against PlayOJO is a longer list: Games Global, Push Gaming, Big Time Gaming, Light Wonder, Elk Studios, Amusnet and Wazdan. If Megaways titles are what you are after, Big Time Gaming’s absence is the one to notice.

So three casinos, one operator, one platform, one cashier. Three different lobbies.

What does follow you around the network

Plenty, and it is the part the sister-site pages selling you extra welcome bonuses tend to leave out.

Account restrictions travel. Risk and responsible-gambling decisions are made by the licence holder, and SkillOnNet holds the licence for every brand on account 39326. A closure at one can reach the others.

Self-exclusion travels much further. GamStop covers every UK-licensed operator, so it shuts the whole network and everything outside it at the same time.

Complaints end up with SkillOnNet as well, white labels included. The brand’s own support team answers first, but regulatory responsibility sits with the licence holder, which is worth knowing before you spend a fortnight emailing the wrong company.

Verification is the exception. The white labels run their own onboarding, so expect to prove who you are again at Genting Casino or Luna Casino even if you have already done it at Spin Genie.

Common questions

Is Spin Genie the same as PlayOJO?

Same operator, same licence, same cashier. Different bonus model, different games, different cashback. PlayOJO pays zero-wagering bonuses and OJOplus cashback; Spin Genie does neither.

Can I claim a welcome bonus at Spin Genie and its sister sites?

Generally yes, because they run as separate brands. Check the eligibility wording first. Where it refers to the group or affiliated companies, one offer is your limit, and opening extra accounts to get round that is bonus abuse. The three Prime brands are the ones most likely to catch you out.

Who owns Spin Genie?

Skill On Net Limited, which bought the brand from Gaming Realms in 2019. Gaming Realms founded Spin Genie in 2014 and still owns Slingo, which it acquired in 2015.

How many Spin Genie sister sites are there?

Licence 39326 carries 61 domains, but that is not 61 casinos. Removing the duplicate .com and .co.uk pairs and the brands built for other countries leaves 18 UK-facing siblings.

Which sister site has the best bonus?

PlayOJO, if wagering is your measure, because zero beats the 10x cap every other brand on the licence is now working to. Whether that suits you depends on whether you would rather have wager-free spins or a bigger headline number with conditions attached. Our best casino bonuses page compares across the market.

Licence data read from the Gambling Commission public register, account 39326, on 15 September 2026. Offer terms, payment methods and game providers checked on a UK connection the same day. Offers change frequently, so confirm the current terms before depositing. 18+. Please gamble responsibly.