PlayOJO Sister Sites: Every Casino on the Same Licence
PlayOJO shares its Gambling Commission licence with 60 other websites. Not one of them runs bonuses the way PlayOJO does.
That is the flaw in the usual sister-site pitch. You liked this casino, so here are twenty more supposedly cut from the same cloth. PlayOJO built its reputation on zero wagering requirements. Its siblings attach playthrough to everything they hand out.
The connection between them is real. It is just regulatory and technical rather than anything you would notice as a player.
We pulled the licence record, checked the UK-facing brands and compared the offers, cashiers and game libraries.
PlayOJO UK Facing Sister Casino Sites
PlayOJO is operated by Skill On Net Limited, a Cyprus-based company holding Gambling Commission account 39326. The casino licence has been active since November 2014, with bingo added in February 2020.
Sixty-one domains sit against that licence: 40 active, 19 white labels and two switched off. Which is where the inflated sister-site counts come from, because domains are not casinos. Both playojo.co.uk and playojo.com are listed separately, and a good number of the rest serve Germany, Brazil or the Nordics.
Strip those out and 18 UK-facing sister casinos remain.
| Casino | Domain | Launched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spin Genie | spingenie.co.uk | 2014 | Owned |
| Slots Magic | slotsmagic.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Queen Vegas | queenvegas.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Mega Casino | megacasino.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Megaways Casino | megawayscasino.com | 2026 on this licence | Owned |
| Lucky Niki | luckyniki.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Prime Casino | primecasino.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Prime Slots | primeslots.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Prime Scratchcards | primescratchcards.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Lord Ping | lordping.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Simba Games | simbagames.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Lucky Me Slots | luckymeslots.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| PlayMillion | playmillion.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| ICE36 | ice36.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| EU Casino | eucasino.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Winning Kings | winningkings.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| DrueckGlueck | drueckglueck.co.uk | Not stated | Owned |
| Genting Casino | gentingcasino.com | Not stated | White label |
| Slingo | slingo.com | Not stated | White label |
| Luna Casino | lunacasino.co.uk | Not stated | White label |
Those blanks are not us cutting corners. SkillOnNet publishes no brand timeline, so outside PlayOJO’s own 2017 launch and Megaways Casino arriving this year, the dates are not on the record anywhere reliable. Some operators do publish one – L&L Europe, behind All British Casino, lists every brand it has opened and closed with dates. Worth weighing when you are judging how open a company is.
Mind the three Prime brands, too. Prime Casino, Prime Slots and Prime Scratchcards read like separate businesses and are one product range. Claim a welcome offer at one and you may be ineligible at the other two.
None of these casinos can take a bet, and that is a licensing matter
If you want to back the darts and spin a few reels from the same balance, this is the wrong network. Not one brand on the licence offers sports betting.
That is not a product decision. The register shows SkillOnNet holds three licences: remote casino, remote bingo and remote gambling software. There is no betting licence on the account, so the company is not permitted to run a sportsbook for British customers at all.
Compare L&L Europe, which took a remote general betting licence in October 2018 and now runs a sportsbook on all seven of its casinos. Same idea, different paperwork, completely different product.
Our darts betting sites page covers the sportsbook side.
The one thing PlayOJO does that no sister site copies
PlayOJO launched in 2017 on a single proposition: no wagering requirements. Ever.
Win £20 from a free-spin promotion and, subject to the offer terms, that £20 is cash. No bonus balance sitting in a separate pot. No 30x or 40x to clear first. No checking which games contribute 100% and which contribute nothing.
You would expect an idea that successful to spread across the network.
It didn’t.
Spin Genie’s welcome offer carries 10x wagering on free-spin winnings. Slots Magic, Mega Casino and the rest all run conventional structures with playthrough attached. Same operator, same platform, same cashier, opposite philosophy.
Which tells you something useful about how these networks actually work. Brands share compliance systems, account technology and payment infrastructure. They do not share a marketing department, and bonus policy is set brand by brand.
OJOplus pays real cash, and two things about it are easy to miss
The other half of the model is OJOplus: cashback of up to 10% on qualifying bets, paid as withdrawable money rather than bonus funds.
PlayOJO publishes the running totals on its own homepage, which is rare enough to be worth crediting. Players collected £165,920 through OJOplus in August 2026.
Now the small print.
You have to claim it by hand. The cashback builds up in its own pot and does not drop into your cash balance on its own. All British Casino runs its cashback the same way, which suggests the manual claim is deliberate across this style of casino rather than an oversight.
It expires. Go 180 days without playing and whatever has built up in the OJOplus pot is wiped. Money you earned, gone, because you took six months off.
Neither catch appears in the “up to 10% cashback” headline. Both are worth knowing before you treat it as free money accruing quietly in the background.
Genting is on this licence. Yes, that Genting
Most British gamblers know Genting from the casinos it runs in towns and cities up and down the country. You would reasonably assume its online casino operates under a Genting licence.
It doesn’t. Genting Casino appears on SkillOnNet’s account as a white label, alongside Slingo, Play Toro and Luna Casino.
White label means a third party owns the brand and trades on somebody else’s licence and platform. Nothing on the casino itself tells you this. The register does.
It stops being trivia the moment something goes wrong. Chase an unpaid withdrawal at a white label and the brand’s own support team fields it first, but the regulatory responsibility sits with SkillOnNet as the licence holder. Knowing which company actually answers for the casino can save you a fortnight of emails to the wrong people.
Our guide to casino sister sites walks through checking the register yourself. It takes a couple of minutes.
January’s wagering cap narrowed PlayOJO’s advantage without closing it
On 19 January 2026 the Gambling Commission capped wagering requirements at 10 times the bonus for every British-licensed operator.
Before that, 35x, 40x and 50x offers were routine. Put those next to zero and the comparison made itself.
The gap is smaller now. It has not gone.
Take a £50 bonus at the new legal maximum. You still have to stake £500 in qualifying bets before anything becomes withdrawable. PlayOJO asks for none of it. Zero remains a good deal less than ten.
A second rule landed the same day, and it matters if you arrived here from the sportsbook. Promotions can no longer require two different types of gambling to qualify, so the old “bet a tenner on the darts, collect 50 free spins” construction is gone from the British market entirely. Casino and sportsbook offers now stand on their own.
Two things the register won’t tell you
The public register is the right place to start, and we would rather you checked our work against it than took our word. It does have limits worth knowing.
It lists declared domains, not trading casinos. A brand can sit there looking healthy months after it stopped taking deposits. Two entries on this licence are already flagged inactive, including a Masked Singer-branded casino and the old megaways.com, which went quiet when Megaways Casino moved to megawayscasino.com this year.
It says nothing about how a casino behaves. Payment options are the clearest example, and they shift depending where you are browsing from. Check a casino’s banking page from outside the UK and you will be shown a different set of methods to the one British players get. PlayOJO’s own banking page states that the full breakdown only appears once you log in.
For the record, on a UK connection PlayOJO takes PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Paysafecard and TrueLayer bank transfers. Spin Genie and Slots Magic share the same core five and differ only at the edges, because the cashier belongs to the platform rather than the brand. Our PayPal casinos page compares more widely.
What does follow you across the network
Account restrictions travel. Risk and responsible-gambling decisions are taken by the licence holder, and SkillOnNet holds the licence for every brand on account 39326, so a closure at one can reach the rest.
Self-exclusion travels further still. GamStop covers every UK-licensed operator, so registering closes this network and everything outside it at once.
Verification does not. The white labels run their own onboarding, so expect to prove your identity again at Genting Casino or Luna Casino even after clearing it at PlayOJO.
Games do not either. PlayOJO carries 22 providers against Slots Magic’s 16, with Playtech, IGT, Red Tiger and Light Wonder among the ten it has that Slots Magic does not. Similar suppliers, meaningfully different lobbies.
Common questions
Which casino is most like PlayOJO?
None on this licence. Zero wagering is PlayOJO’s alone here. The closest match in the British market is All British Casino, which runs cash spins and ongoing cashback on a completely different licence, under a different company. Model matters more than ownership.
How many PlayOJO sister sites are there?
Licence 39326 carries 61 domains, which is not 61 casinos. Removing the duplicate .com and .co.uk pairs and the brands built for other countries leaves 18 UK-facing siblings, listed above.
Is Genting Casino really a PlayOJO sister site?
They share a licensee, so yes in the sense the regulator cares about. But Genting Casino is a white label on account 39326, meaning a third party owns the brand and only operates under SkillOnNet’s licence. One company facing the Gambling Commission, two businesses behind the logo.
Can I claim a welcome bonus at several of them?
Usually, since they operate as separate brands. Read the eligibility line first. Where it refers to the group or affiliated companies you get one offer, and opening extra accounts to get round that is bonus abuse. The Prime trio are the likeliest to catch you.
Does PlayOJO have a sportsbook?
No, and neither does any sister site on the licence. SkillOnNet holds casino, bingo and gambling software licences but no betting licence, so it cannot offer sports betting to British customers.
Licence data read from the Gambling Commission public register, account 39326, on 15 September 2026. Offer terms, payment methods and game providers checked on a UK connection the same day. Offers change frequently, so confirm current terms before depositing. 18+. Please gamble responsibly.