Hungarian Darts Trophy live stream | How to watch live online

The 2021 PDC European Tour commences with the Hungarian Darts Trophy, and a live stream is available for all matches.

The historic event will be the first PDC ranking tournament to be held in Hungary, with a bumper crowd expected in Budapest from September 3-5.

A field of 48 players will battle it out for £140,000 in prize money at the László Papp Budapest Sports Arena.

The top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit (as of June 28) are seeded and enter at the Second Round stage, while 32 qualifiers battle it out for the right to join them.

There are 24 Tour Card Holder qualifiers, two Associate Member qualifiers, four Host Nation qualifiers, one East European qualifier and a Nordic & Baltic qualifier.

The Hungarian Darts Trophy makes up one half of this year’s condensed European Tour, with the top 32 players on the European Order of Merit following Euro Tour Event Two securing places in the European Championship.

Joe Cullen heads to Budapest as the number one seed, ahead of Grand Slam champion Jose De Sousa, World Matchplay champion Peter Wright and three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen.

Reigning World Champion Gerwyn Price, Premier League champion Jonny Clayton, UK Open champion James Wade and multiple major finalist Michael Smith are among the other seeded stars in action.

Qualifiers include Simon Whitlock, Daryl Gurney, Adrian Lewis, Luke Humphries and debutant Richard Veenstra.

All matches will be available to watch exclusively live on laptop, mobile and tablet devices in the UK and various other regions worldwide.

How to watch Hungarian Darts Trophy live stream

1) Go to via this special link

2) Register an account and make a first deposit of up to £100 to receive up to £100 in Bet Credits*

3) Once registered, go to the sports homepage and select ‘Darts’ from the left-hand menu

4) Select the play icon next to the match in progress and the stream window will appear

*New Customers only. Up to £100 in Bet Credits. Sign up, deposit £5 or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. #Ad 

PDC European Tour to return in Budapest and Gibraltar

The PDC European Tour is set to return in September with events confirmed for Budapest and Gibraltar.

The Hungarian Darts Trophy will take place at the Papp László Sportaréna in Budapest from September 3-5, marking the start of the 2021 European Tour.

The tournament will be the first to be held in Hungary as the PDC continues its expansion into new territories.

This will be followed later in the month by a return to Gibraltar, an established European Tour destination, for the Gibraltar Darts Trophy from September 24-26.

Both tournaments will see a field of 48 players competing across three days of action, with further qualification and seeding details listed below.

The PDC is continuing to work with its partners towards additional European Tour events for 2021 subject to travel and quarantine restrictions permitting, with details to be confirmed once available.

The current top 16 players on the ProTour Order of Merit (as of June 30) have been confirmed as the seeded players for the two confirmed European Tour events.

Joe Cullen and Jose de Sousa – both winners of 2020 European Tour events – will be number one and two seeds respectively, with Peter Wright, Michael van Gerwen and Gerwyn Price taking the next three seedings.

PDC Tour Card Holders currently outside the top 16 on the ProTour Order of Merit will compete in Tour Card Holder Qualifiers on Friday July 9 in Coventry.

UK Associate Member Qualifiers for each event will be held on Monday August 9 in Milton Keynes, while European Associate Member Qualifiers will take place on July 5 in Niedernhausen.

The Tour Card Holder Qualifiers and Associate Member Qualifiers will be triple-headers, providing players for the Budapest and Gibraltar events as well as for any third confirmed event.


PDC European Tour 2021 Schedule

Hungarian Darts Trophy (ET1)

Papp László Sportaréna, Budapest

September 3-5

Gibraltar Darts Trophy (ET2)

September 24-26

PDC European Tour 2021 Events 1-2

Seeded Players (enter in Second Round)
1. Joe Cullen
2. Jose de Sousa
3. Peter Wright
4. Michael van Gerwen
5. Gerwyn Price
6. Michael Smith
7. Jonny Clayton
8. James Wade
9. Devon Petersen
10. Krzysztof Ratajski
11. Dirk van Duijvenbode
12. Damon Heta
13. Danny Noppert
14. Brendan Dolan
15. Mensur Suljovic
16. Nathan Aspinall

PDC European Tour Events 1-2 – Tour Card Holder Qualifier Entries

Lisa Ashton
Danny Baggish
Keane Barry
Steve Beaton
Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades
William Borland
Andy Boulton
Bradley Brooks
John Brown
Keegan Brown
Steve Brown
Stephen Bunting
Dave Chisnall
Brett Claydon
Gabriel Clemens
Rob Cross
Mike De Decker
Geert De Vos
Jeffrey De Zwaan
Chris Dobey
Glen Durrant
Matthew Edgar
Ritchie Edhouse
David Evans
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Adam Gawlas
Andrew Gilding
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
Jason Heaver
Florian Hempel
John Henderson
Max Hopp
Peter Hudson
Jamie Hughes
Luke Humphries
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Jake Jones
Wayne Jones
Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
Mervyn King
Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker
Boris Koltsov
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Harald Leitinger
Steve Lennon
Zoran Lerchbacher
Kai Fan Leung
Adrian Lewis
Eddie Lovely
Jason Lowe
Martin Lukeman
Jack Main
Mickey Mansell
Gordon Mathers
Mark McGeeney
Ryan Meikle
Ron Meulenkamp
John Michael
Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan
Ryan Murray
Geert Nentjes
Jesus Noguera
William O’Connor
Josh Payne
Justin Pipe
Madars Razma
Callan Rydz
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Karel Sedlacek
Steffen Siepmann
Jeff Smith
Ross Smith
Alan Soutar
Alan Tabern
Ciaran Teehan
Derk Telnekes
Raymond van Barneveld
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent van der Voort
Berry van Peer
Scott Waites
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Simon Whitlock
Lewis Williams
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Jon Worsley
Niels Zonneveld

Four more European Tour events cancelled as new events set to be scheduled

A further four PDC European Tour events scheduled for this year have been cancelled, while a new event will take place in Hildesheim.

The PDC European Tour is set to return to action this autumn, with four events scheduled to join the previously contested Belgian Darts Championship to comprise a condensed five-event series in 2020.

However, the planned events in Budapest from September 4-6, Jena from September 11-13, Gibraltar from September 25-27 and Prague from October 16-18 have now been called off.

As it stands, the German Darts Championship will now be held in Hildesheim from September 25-27, while two more events are in planning for later in the year.

The German Championship is set to feature a reduced capacity crowd of up to 500 fans per session, with drinks served at tables and no costumes or singing permitted.

Following the fifth and final Euro Tour event of the year, the top 32 players on the European Order of Merit will comprise the field for the European Championship.

The European Championship is currently scheduled to take place from October 29 to November 1 in Dortmund.

Tickets purchased for the cancelled events will remain valid for next year’s staging, with the dates for 2021 to be announced in autumn alongside the rest of the European Tour schedule.

Meanwhile, a one-year extension has been agreed with the Gibraltar Ministry of Sport to stage the Gibraltar Trophy in the country in both 2021 and 2022.