The Coral UK Open is a PDC major featuring 128 players competing for £350,000 in prize money at the Butlins Minehead Resort.

The tournament has the nickname, the "FA Cup of darts", because of the wide mix of players of differing experience. There are also no seedings for the top players which means the top players can be drawn against each other at any stage. 

As with the FA Cup, a random draw takes place after each round to determine the matches for the following round. 

The UK Open was held at the Reebok Stadium in Bolton from 2003-2013 and shown on Sky Sports, before being relocated to Minehead in 2014 and televised live on ITV4.

UK Open Darts roll of honour

YearFinal Result
2003Phil Taylor 18-8 Shayne Burgess
2004Roland Scholten 11-6 John Part
2005Phil Taylor 13-7 Mark Walsh
2006Raymond van Barneveld 13-7 Barrie Bates
2007Raymond van Barneveld 16-8 Vincent van der Voort
2008James Wade 11-7 Gary Mawson
2009Phil Taylor 11-6 Colin Osborne
2010Phil Taylor 11-5 Gary Anderson
2011James Wade 11-8 Wes Newton
2012Robert Thornton 11-5 Phil Taylor
2013Phil Taylor 11-4 Andy Hamilton
2014Adrian Lewis 11-1 Terry Jenkins
2015Michael van Gerwen 11-5 Peter Wright
2016Michael van Gerwen 11-4 Peter Wright
2017Peter Wright 11-6 Gerwyn Price
2018Gary Anderson 11-7 Corey Cadby 

You have unread messages

You have unread messages