The Masters is an annual elite invitational three-day tournament held at Arena MK in Milton Keynes.

Established in 2013, the top 16 players from the PDC's world rankings face off across three days in a knock-out format, with the winner collecting the top prize of £60,000.

Phil Taylor was the first-ever winner of the £200,000 event - thumping Adrian Lewis 10-1 in the final - before James Wade produced a stunning fightback from 9-2 down to stun Mervyn King 11-10 and join the roll of honour in the following year's showpiece.

However, just like the majority of the major calendar in the sport, the tournament has since been dominated by Michael van Gerwen, who recently completed a hat-trick of consecutive titles.

After enjoying 11-6 victories over Raymond van Barneveld and Dave Chisnall in 2015 and 2016 respectively, the Dutchman claimed his third crown in succession with an 11-7 success against Gary Anderson at Arena MK. 

BetVictor Darts Masters live streaming

PDC Masters Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2013Phil Taylor 10-1 Adrian Lewis
2014James Wade 11-10 Mervyn King
2015Michael van Gerwen 11-6 Raymond van Barneveld
2016Michael van Gerwen 11-6 Dave Chisnall
2017Michael van Gerwen 11-7 Gary Anderson
2018 Michael van Gerwen 11-9 Raymond van Barneveld

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages