The Premier League enters its 15th staging as nine of the world's top players plus a further nine 'Contenders' do battle in a bid to claim glory.

With two-time champion Gary Anderson having withdrawn from the competition due to a back injury, nine 'Contenders' have been drafted in to take his place.

Each Contender will each contest an exhibition-style match at a venue local to them between Nights One and Nine, and though they cannot acquire points themselves, their opponents are still playing for points which affect both elimination and the race for the play-offs.

The season will include Judgement Night in Rotterdam - where the bottom player in the table is eliminated after the players have faced each other once in the league phase.

The remaining eight players then continue their battle to secure places at May's Play-Offs in London, where the top four from the final league table will compete for the title.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion, having topped the table in all six of his previous campaigns and gone on to lift the title in 2013, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

James Wade (2009) and Raymond van Barneveld (2014) are the other two players in the line-up to have won this title, while Michael Smith and Peter Wright finished runner-up in 2018 and 2017 respectively.

Rob Cross, Mensur Suljovic, Daryl Gurney and Gerwyn Price return for their second appearances, while 'Contenders' include three-time Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant, German ace Max Hopp and rising stars Dimitri van den Bergh and Jeffrey de Zwaan.

Premier League Darts live streaming

Premier League Darts Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2005Phil Taylor 16-4 Colin Lloyd
2006Phil Taylor 16-6 Roland Scholten
2007Phil Taylor 16-6 Terry Jenkins
2008Phil Taylor 16-8 James Wade
2009James Wade 13-8 Mervyn King
2010Phil Taylor 10-8 James Wade
2011Gary Anderson 10-4 Adrian Lewis
2012Phil Taylor 10-7 Simon Whitlock
2013Michael van Gerwen 10-8 Phil Taylor
2014Raymond van Barneveld 10-6 Michael van Gerwen
2015Gary Anderson 11-7 Michael van Gerwen
2016Michael van Gerwen 11-3 Phil Taylor
2017Michael van Gerwen 11-10 Peter Wright
2018Michael van Gerwen 11-4 Michael Smith 

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages