The Players Championship Finals is a PDC major tournament featuring 64 of the leading players from the 2018 ProTour Order of Merit.

The ProTour Order of Merit is derived from the 20 Players Championship events which take place during the year, with the number of participants in the Finals having been doubled from 32 to 64 in 2016.

The tournament runs from November 23-25 at the Butlins Minehead Resort and will feature a record prize fund of £400,000, with £75,000 on offer to the winner.

Phil Taylor has won this title on three previous occasions, while Michael van Gerwen is the defending and three-time Players Champion. Other previous winners include Paul Nicholson, Kevin Painter and Gary Anderson.

Players Championship Finals Roll of Honour

YearFinal ResultVenue
2009Phil Taylor 16-9 Robert ThorntonCircus Tavern, Purfleet
2010Paul Nicholson 13-11 Mervyn KingCircus Tavern, Purfleet
2011 (Feb)Phil Taylor 13-12 Gary AndersonThe Doncaster Dome
2011 (Dec)Kevin Painter 13-9 Mark WebsterThe Doncaster Dome
2012Phil Taylor 13-6 Kim HuybrechtsButlins Minehead Resort
2013Michael van Gerwen 11-7 Phil TaylorButlins Minehead Resort
2014Gary Anderson 11-6 Adrian LewisButlins Minehead Resort
2015Michael van Gerwen 11-6 Adrian LewisButlins Minehead Resort
2016Michael van Gerwen 11-3 Dave ChisnallButlins Minehead Resort
2017Michael van Gerwen 11-2 Jonny ClaytonButlins Minehead Resort
2018Daryl Gurney 11-9 Michael van GerwenButlins Minehead Resort

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages