The PDC World Championship is darts' annual show-piece held at the historic Alexandra Palace in London. 

The tournament features 72 players from around the world battling it out for £1.65 million in prize money and the iconic Sid Waddell trophy. 

Introduced in 1994 following a dispute with the British Darts Organisation over prize money and television coverage, the PDC World Championship has gone on to become the greatest event on planet darts, attended by 66,000 fans each year.

The tournament is currently sponsored by William Hill and is now staged at the Alexandra Palace in London after being held the Circus Tavern in Purfleet for its first 14 stagings.

Phil Taylor has been crowned World Champion an incredible 16 times, but has suffered mixed fortunes at the new venue, winning the title just twice since it moved to Ally Pally in 2008.

There have been many memorable matches contested in the history of the prestigious event, making it a gripping feast of darts over the festive period.

PDC World Championship Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
1994Dennis Priestley 6-1 Phil Taylor
1995Phil Taylor 6-2 Rod Harrington
1996Phil Taylor 6-4 Dennis Priestley
1997Phil Taylor 6-3 Dennis Priestley
1998Phil Taylor 6-0 Dennis Priestley
1999Phil Taylor 6-2 Peter Manley
2000Phil Taylor 7-3 Dennis Priestley
2001Phil Taylor 7-0 John Part
2002Phil Taylor 7-0 Peter Manley
2003John Part 7-6 Phil Taylor 
2004Phil Taylor 7-6 Kevin Painter
2005Phil Taylor 7-4 Mark Dudbridge
2006Phil Taylor 7-0 Peter Manley
2007Raymond van Barneveld 7-6 Phil Taylor
2008John Part 7-2 Kirk Shepherd
2009Phil Taylor 7-1 Raymond van Barneveld
2010Phil Taylor 7-3 Simon Whitlock
2011Adrian Lewis 7-5 Gary Anderson
2012Adrian Lewis 7-3 Andy Hamilton
2013Phil Taylor 7-4 Michael van Gerwen
2014Michael van Gerwen 7-4 Peter Wright
2015Gary Anderson 7-6 Phil Taylor
2016Gary Anderson 7-5 Adrian Lewis
2017Michael van Gerwen 7-3 Gary Anderson
2018Rob Cross 7-2 Phil Taylor 

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages