The 2019 German Masters features eight of the PDC's elite throwers alongside eight of Germany's top tungsten talents as they battle it out for the £20,000 top prize.

The tournament is the second of five World Series events to be held in 2019, following on from last week's US Masters in Las Vegas, won by Nathan Aspinall.

Mensur Suljovic is the defending champion after defeating Dimitri Van den Bergh 8–2 in last year's final, and the Austrian is seeded seventh.

Michael van Gerwen is bidding to end a two-month wait for a PDC title and bounce back from last week's Quarter-Final defeat in Vegas, while James Wade and Raymond van Barneveld make their first World Series appearances of the season.

World Matchplay champion Gary Anderson, 2018 World Champion Rob Cross, 2017 German Masters winner Peter Wright and Players Champion Daryl Gurney make up the other seeded stars.

Host nation hopefuls include German World Cup duo Max Hopp and Martin Schindler, as well as ProTour event finalist Gabriel Clemens.

The tournament runs from July 12-13 at the LANXESS arena in Cologne.

German Darts Masters Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2017Peter Wright 11-4 Phil Taylor
2018Mensur Suljovic 8-2 Dimitri van den Bergh

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages