The Brighton Centre will host the elite invitational which features the world's top eight players initially facing off in a round-robin format for the right to reach the knock-out stages.

The tournament runs from September 22-23 and features a total prize fund of £250,000 as Mensur Suljovic aims to successfully defend his title.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is joined by recent World Matchplay winner Gary Anderson, 2017 World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney and multiple TV event finalist Dave Chisnall in an exciting Group A.

Group B, meanwhile, features former UK Open champion Peter Wright, World Champion Rob Cross, reigning Champions League winner Mensur Suljovic and former European Championship winner Simon Whitlock.

The opening fixtures in the afternoon session on Saturday September 22 will be headlined by the big-name tie between Sussex-based World Champion Cross and reigning Champions League winner Suljovic, who open the event.

Colourful former UK Open champion Wright will meet Australian Simon Whitlock, a Champions League debutant, in the other Group B tie.

2017 Champions League runner-up Anderson then plays Daryl Gurney in the opening Group A fixture, before Van Gerwen opens his challenge against Chisnall.

The round-robin phase continues on Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon, before the top two players from each group progress to compete for the title in the semi-finals and final.

Champions League of Darts 2018 Group Draw

Group AGroup B
Michael van GerwenPeter Wright 
Gary AndersonRob Cross
Daryl GurneyMensur Suljovic
Dave Chisnall Simon Whitlock

Champions League of Darts Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2016Phil Taylor 11-5 Michael van Gerwen
2017 Mensur Suljovic 11-9 Gary Anderson 
2018Gary Anderson 11-4 Peter Wright

Champions League of Darts Live Stream

You have unread messages

You have unread messages