The Auckland Darts Masters is one of the newer additions to the ever-growing PDC calendar held at the Trusts Stadium in Auckland, New Zealand.

With the aim of taking the sport into new areas and continuing to grow the game across the globe, the tournament will be the third leg of the increasingly popular World Series of Darts schedule in 2017.

Like all World Series events, the 16-man tournament sees eight of the PDC's highest-ranked players invited alongside eight local favourites, who come through qualifiers for the right to take on the best in the business.

This will be the third staging of the event with Adrian Lewis winning the inaugural edition in 2015 - beating Raymond van Barneveld 11-10 in a thrilling final - before finishing as the runner-up following an 11-7 defeat by Gary Anderson the following year.

The identity of the local representation is still to be confirmed, but there is a good chance of us seeing the likes of Simon Whitlock qualify to feature alongside Anderson, Lewis, Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Phil Taylor.

The tournament will be held across the weekend of August 11-13 at the Trusts Stadium in Auckland, New Zealand.

Auckland Darts Masters Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2015Adrian Lewis 11-10 Raymond van Barneveld
2016Gary Anderson 11-7 Adrian Lewis
2017Kyle Anderson 11-10 Corey Cadby
2018Michael van Gerwen 11-4 Raymond van Barneveld

You have unread messages

You have unread messages