About the 2018/19 PDC World Championship

The PDC World Championship is darts' annual show-piece held at the historic Alexandra Palace in London. 

The tournament features 96 players from around the world battling it out for £2.5 million in prize money and the iconic Sid Waddell trophy. 

Introduced in 1994 following a dispute with the British Darts Organisation over prize money and television coverage, the PDC World Championship has gone on to become the greatest event on planet darts, attended by around 66,000 fans each year.

The tournament is currently sponsored by William Hill and is now staged at the Alexandra Palace in London after being held the Circus Tavern in Purfleet for its first 14 stagings.

Phil Taylor has been crowned World Champion an incredible 16 times but was beaten in the final in last ever appearance in the tournament by Rob Cross - who claimed a fairy-tale triumph in his debut year.

There have been many memorable matches contested in the history of the prestigious event, making it a gripping feast of darts over the festive period.

The 2018/19 tournament will take place from December 13 to January 1 at London's Alexandra Palace, with a record £500,000 on offer to the winner.

Our dedicated darts reporters will be on-hand to provide up to speed coverage from the heart of the action at Ally Pally, bringing you exclusive reaction from the sport's biggest names.

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages