Left arrow

PDC Challenge Tour Order of Merit 2019: Menzies leads the way ahead of final weekend

Right arrow

Melbourne Darts Masters 2019 Day One preview and order of play: Seeds aim to avoid early exit

World Series Order of Merit: The latest ranking list following the 2019 Brisbane Masters

Jamie Shaw in Brisbane Masters 02 Dec 2019
Heta celebrates his Brisbane Masters triumph (credit:DartsPlace/PDC)
Damon Heta has climbed to third position in the World Series Order of Merit following his fairy-tale triumph at the 2019 Brisbane Darts Masters.
Australia’s Heta celebrated his 32nd birthday in style by securing a first televised title on home soil despite entering the tournament as a 150/1 outsider.
The DPA number one defeated James Wade, Gary Anderson and Simon Whitlock en route to the final, before dethroning defending champion Rob Cross 8-7 to clinch the £20,000 top prize.
Heta, appearing in his first World Series event of the season, picked up 12 ranking points for his achievement and subsequently shoots into third spot in the World Series Order of Merit.
The World Series Order of Merit is used to determine the seedings for upcoming World Series events, as well as qualification places for November’s World Series Finals in Amsterdam.
However, only PDC invites can be seeded for future tournaments, meaning Heta will remain a qualifier for this week’s Melbourne Masters.
Peter Wright continues to lead the way on 18 points after notably winning the German Masters and reaching the Semi-Finals of the US Masters.
World Matchplay champion Rob Cross is ranked number two on 14 points after his runner-up spot in Brisbane and Quarter-Final runs in Las Vegas and Cologne.
US Masters champion Nathan Aspinall joins Heta on 12 points, one ahead of Daryl Gurney, who is followed on eight points by German Masters runner-up Gabriel Clemens.
Gary Anderson and Michael van Gerwen are tied on seven points after both failing to surpass the Quarter-Final stage in each of their three World Series campaigns so far this year.
The top eight players in the World Series Order of Merit will be seeded into the Second Round of the World Series Finals, while a further eight players from the ranking list will also qualify, alongside four PDC Order of Merit qualifiers and four Tour Card qualifiers.

World Series Order of Merit after Brisbane Darts Masters

1 Peter Wright 18
2 Rob Cross 14
3 Damon Heta 12
4 Nathan Aspinall 12
5 Daryl Gurney 11
6 Gabriel Clemens 8
7 Michael Smith 8
8 Gary Anderson 7
9 Michael van Gerwen 7
10 James Wade 6
11 Simon Whitlock 5
12 Mensur Suljovic 5
13 Gerwyn Price 5
14 Raymond van Barneveld 4
15 Kyle Anderson 3
16 Nico Kurz 3
17 Martin Schindler 3
18 James Bailey 1
19 Corey Cadby 1
20 Koha Kokiri 1
21 Brendon McCausland 1
22 Haupai Puha 1
23 Ben Robb 1
24 Christian Bunse 1
25 Max Hopp 1
26 Maik Langendorf 1
27 Robert Marijanovic 1
28 Kevin Munch 1
29 Daniel Baggish 1
30 Shawn Brenneman 1
31 Leonard Gates 1
32 Jim Long 1
33 Gary Mawson 1
34 Elliot Milk 1
35 Jeff Smith 1
36 Darin Young 1
World Series points breakdown per event
Winner: 12
Runner-up: 8
Semi-Final losers: 5
Quarter-Final losers: 3
Last 16 losers: 1