Left arrow

Van Gerwen lands brace of nine-darters in UK Open Qualifier Four

Right arrow

Taylor withdraws from the 2017 US Darts Masters

World Cup of Darts 2017 live scores and tournament schedule of play

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
The elite stars from 32 nations return to Frankfurt for the unique World Cup pairs event this month, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.
Watch and bet on the PDC World Cup live at Bet365 > Sports > Live streaming Darts
The top two players from each nation will battle it out across four days for £250,000 in prize money as the popular invitational returns to the darting hotbed of Germany.
The competition is entering its seventh staging, with only England and Netherlands having lifted this trophy since its inception in 2010.
England are the reigning champions following a narrow win over Netherlands in last year’s final, though Adrian Lewis will be partnered for the first time by Dave Chisnall.
Two-time winners Netherlands will again be represented by world number one Michael van Gerwen and five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld – who start out as favourites for the title.
Scotland’s Gary Anderson and Peter Wright, the 2015 runners-up, are seeded number one, while Welsh duo Gerwyn Price and Mark Webster are the number four seeds.
Simon Whitlock and Kyle Anderson pair up to form a dangerous Australian side, while Huybrechts brothers Kim and Ronny will again fly the flag for Belgium.
The tournament runs from June 1-4 at the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt, Germany. All first round matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs (pairs). Second Round, Quarter-Finals and Semi-Finals will be played as two best of seven legs singles matches. 
In the event of both nations winning one singles match apiece, a best of seven-leg Doubles match will be played to decide the tie.
The Final will be played as two best of seven leg singles matches, followed by a best of seven-leg doubles match and then reverse singles matches. The first team to win three games is declared the winner.
Betway World Cup of Darts 2017 Tournament Schedule
All times BST (local time one hour ahead)
Thursday June 1 
First Round
Thailand 3-5 Greece
Hong Kong 3-5 Russia
Republic of Ireland 5-3 Poland
Japan 3-5 Spain
Belgium 5-2 New Zealand
Australia 5-4 Denmark
Scotland 2-5 Singapore
Wales 5-4 Finland
Friday June 2 
First Round
United States of America 5-1 Italy
Hungary 2-5 Canada
Austria 5-0 China
South Africa 5-3 Sweden
Brazil 5-4 Switzerland
Northern Ireland 4-5 Germany
England 5-2 Gibraltar
Netherlands 5-1 Czech Republic
Saturday June 3
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Belgium 2-0 Greece
Kim Huybrechts 4-2 Ioannis Selachoglou
Ronny Huybrechts 4-0 John Michael
Wales 2-0 Republic of Ireland
Gerwyn Price 4-3 Mick McGowan
Mark Webster 4-3 William O’Connor

Australia 1-2 Russia
Kyle Anderson 2-4 Aleksandr Oreshkin
Simon Whitlock 4-1 Boris Koltsov
Whitlock/Anderson 0-4 Koltsov/Oreshkin

Singapore 2-1 Spain
Paul Lim 4-0 Antonio Alcinas
Harith Lim 1-4 Cristo Reyes
Lim/Lim 4-0 Alcinas/Reyes
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Austria 2-0 Canada
Mensur Suljovic 4-0 John Part
Rowby-John Rodriguez 4-2 John Norman Jnr
Germany 2-0 Brazil
Martin Schindler 4-0 Alexandre Sattin
Max Hopp 4-1 Diogo Portela
England 2-0 South Africa
Adrian Lewis 4-0 Devon Petersen
Dave Chisnall 4-0 Deon Oliver
Netherlands 2-1 United States of America
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Darin Young
Raymond van Barneveld 2-4 Larry Butler
Van Gerwen/Van Barneveld 4-0 Young/Butler
Sunday June 4
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Belgium 2-1 Singapore
Kim Huybrechts 4-1 Paul Lim
Ronny Huybrechts 2-4 Harith Lim
Huybrechts/Huybrechts 4-2 Lim/Lim
Wales 2-0 Russia
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Aleksandr Oreshkin
Mark Webster 4-0 Boris Koltsov
England 2-1 Austria
Adrian Lewis 0-4 Mensur Suljovic
Dave Chisnall 4-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Lewis/Chisnall 4-2 Suljovic/Rodriguez
Netherlands 2-1 Germany
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Martin Schindler
Raymond van Barneveld 3-4 Max Hopp
Van Gerwen/Van Barneveld 4-1 Schindler/Hopp
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Belgium 0-2 Wales
Kim Huybrechts 2-4 Gerwyn Price
Ronny Huybrechts 2-4 Mark Webster
England 0-2 Netherlands
Adrian Lewis 3-4 Michael van Gerwen
Dave Chisnall 2-4 Raymond van Barneveld

Netherlands 3-1 Wales
Michael van Gerwen 4-0 Gerwyn Price
Raymond van Barneveld 1-4 Mark Webster
Van Gerwen/Van Barneveld 4-1 Price/Webster
Raymond van Barneveld 4-2 Gerwyn Price
Seeded Nations
1 Scotland – Gary Anderson & Peter Wright
2 England – Adrian Lewis & Dave Chisnall
3 Netherlands – Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld
4 Wales – Gerwyn Price & Mark Webster
5 Australia – Simon Whitlock & Kyle Anderson
6 Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
7 Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez
8 Belgium – Kim Huybrechts & Ronny Huybrechts
Unseeded Nations
Brazil – Diogo Portela & Alexandre Sattin
Canada – John Norman Jnr & John Part
China – Weihong Li & Yuanjun Liu
Czech Republic – Frantisek Humpula & Karel Sedlacek
Denmark – Per Laursen & Alex Jensen
Finland – Kim Viljanen & Marko Kantele
Germany – Max Hopp & Martin Schindler
Gibraltar – Dyson Parody & Dylan Duo
Greece – John Michael & Ioannis Selachoglou
Hong Kong – Kai Fan Leung & Royden Lam
Hungary – Janos Vegso & Zoltan Mester
Italy – Daniele Petri & Gabriel Rollo
Japan – Haruki Muramatsu & Yuki Yamada
New Zealand – Cody Harris & Rob Szabo
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Tytus Kanik
Republic of Ireland – Mick McGowan & William O’Connor
Russia – Boris Koltsov & Aleksandr Oreshkin
Singapore – Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen & Deon Oliver
Spain – Cristo Reyes & Antonio Alcinas
Sweden – Magnus Caris & Daniel Larsson
Switzerland – Patrick Rey & Philipp Ruckstuhl
Thailand – Thanawat Gaweenuntawong & Attapol Eupakaree
United States of America – Darin Young & Larry Butler
Prize Fund (per player)
Winners: £30,000
Runners-up: £16,000
Semi-Final losers: £10,000
Quarter-Final losers: £7,000
Second Round Losers: £4,000
First Round Losers: £1,500
Total £300,000