Left arrow

US Darts Masters 2019 Day Two preview and order of play: Elite eight vie for Vegas victory

Right arrow

World Matchplay Darts 2019 Draw: Anderson to face Noppert in Blackpool opener

US Darts Masters 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
Gary Anderson is the defending champion (credit:Tom Donoghue/PDC)
The World Series of Darts returns to Las Vegas for the third staging of the US Masters, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.
The 16-man field features eight of the PDC’s elite throwers alongside eight of North America’s top tungsten talents as they battle it out for the £20,000 top prize.
The US Masters is the first of five World Series events to be held in 2019 before the World Series Finals in November.
Gary Anderson is the defending champion after he defeated Rob Cross 8-4 in last year’s final and the Scot is seeded number four as he aims to successfully retain the trophy.
World number one Michael van Gerwen is looking to return to the winner’s circle, while fellow Premier League stars Cross, Daryl Gurney, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price and Michael Smith also vie for glory.
Reigning UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall is making his World Series debut and is seeded number eight.
North American representatives include Canadian ace Jeff Smith, Darin Young and US debutant Leonard Gates – who came through the qualifying rounds earlier in the week.
The tournament runs from July 4-5 at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas, with First Round matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs and Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and the Final best of 15 legs.

US Darts Masters 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time eight hours behind)
Thursday July 4
First Round
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Gary Mawson
Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Shawn Brenneman
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Daniel Baggish
Michael Smith 6-4 Jim Long
Rob Cross 6-0 Leonard Gates
Gary Anderson 6-4 Elliot Milk
Peter Wright 6-5 Jeff Smith
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Darin Young
Friday July 5
Michael van Gerwen 6-8 Michael Smith
Gary Anderson 6-8 Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross 5-8 Nathan Aspinall
Daryl Gurney 6-8 Peter Wright
Michael Smith 8-4 Gerwyn Price
Nathan Aspinall 8-7 Peter Wright
Michael Smith 4-8 Nathan Aspinall
Prize Fund
Winner: £20,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £5,000
Quarter-Final losers: £2,500
First Round losers: £1,250