Left arrow

Ladbrokes Masters Darts 2022 Draw | Clayton to face Van den Bergh or White

Right arrow

Nathan Aspinall withdraws from the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters

Danny Noppert withdraws from the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters

Jamie Shaw in The Masters 10 Jan 2022
Noppert withdraws from the event (Photo by Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Danny Noppert has withdrawn from the 2022 Ladbrokes Masters and will be replaced by Simon Whitlock.

World number 18 Noppert was set to make his debut in the event but has opted out in order to remain at home in the Netherlands with his partner – who is expecting their first child.

The Dutchman will be replaced in the field by former world finalist Whitlock – who is the next highest ranked player from the PDC Order of Merit.

Whitlock will take on Dirk van Duijvenbode in the opening round on Friday January 28, with the winner progressing to face reigning World Champion Peter Wright in the Second Round.

The Australian ace has featured in all but one previous staging of The Masters since 2013 – the year he reached the Quarter-Finals.

The Masters takes place from January 28-30 at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes and will feature 24 players competing for the season’s first televised silverware.

Players ranked 9-24 will start out in the First Round, while players ranked 1-8 will enter the tournament at the Second Round stage on Saturday January 29.

The event concludes on Sunday January 30 with the Quarter-Finals in the afternoon session and the Semi-Finals and final in the evening.


Ladbrokes Masters 2022 Draw

Friday January 28

First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens
Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting
Ryan Searle v Mervyn King
Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White
Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Simon Whitlock
Nathan Aspinall v Luke Humphries

Saturday January 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)
Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan
Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney
Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens
James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White
Gerwyn Price v Searle/King
Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Whitlock
Michael van Gerwen v Aspinall/Humphries

Sunday January 30

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

  • Watch the World Seniors Championship streamed here
  • Bet £10 and Get £50 in Free Bets when you register
  • Bet £5 and Get £20 in Free Bets when you join
  • Premier League Darts specials and price boosts
  • Get £40 in Bonuses when you register and stake £10
  • Price Boosts and Specials on all Darts events