Left arrow

European Darts Matchplay 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Right arrow

De Sousa makes history with maiden Players Championship triumph

Premier League Darts 2020 Dates and Venues

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 02 Dec 2019
The sport’s elite stars will compete in the annual invitational (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The dates and venues for the 2020 Premier League have been confirmed, with Aberdeen kicking off a 17-night tour of the UK, as well as Ireland, Germany and the Netherlands. 
The 2020 Unibet Premier League season will begin at the new P&J Live arena in Aberdeen on Thursday February 6, replacing the AECC complex which has hosted the event for over a decade.
The criteria and line-up for the competition will be confirmed on New Year’s Day following the World Championship final, with a selection of the world’s top players set to compete in a round-robin format.
The tournament heads to Nottingham, Cardiff and Dublin during the remainder of February before the visit to Westpoint Exeter on Thursday March 5 ahead of the UK Open.
Further league nights in Liverpool and Newcastle will be followed by a double-header at Rotterdam Ahoy on March 25-26, the second of which will be Judgement Night, as the popular Dutch venue welcomes back the Premier League.
The remaining players will then compete across the final seven league nights in a bid to secure Play-Off places, beginning on Thursday April 2 in Belfast.
Sheffield and Manchester then host further league nights before the Premier League visits Berlin for a third successive year on Thursday April 23, with German fans having flocked to the Mercedes-Benz Arena during 2017 and 2018.
League nights in Birmingham, Glasgow and Leeds follow to conclude the regular season, with the Play-Offs then seeing the destiny of the title confirmed on Thursday May 21 with the semi-finals and final at The O2 in London.
“The 2019 Unibet Premier League proved hugely successful and the confirmation of the schedule for 2020 is an exciting moment for us,” said PDC Chairman Barry Hearn.
“To make our debut at the new P&J Live in Aberdeen will be a fantastic way to start the season, and once again we’ll be visiting Ireland, the Netherlands and Germany throughout four months of top-class action.”

Unibet Premier League 2019 Dates and Venues

Night One – Thursday February 6
P&J Live, Aberdeen
Night Two – Thursday February 13
Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night Three – Thursday February 20
Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Night Four – Thursday February 27
3Arena, Dublin 
Night Five – Thursday March 5
Westpoint Exeter
Night Six – Thursday March 12
M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
Night Seven – Thursday March 19
Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night Eight – Wednesday March 25
Rotterdam Ahoy
Judgment Night – Thursday March 26
Rotterdam Ahoy 
Night Ten – Thursday April 2
The SSE Arena, Belfast
Night 11 – Thursday April 9
FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Night 12 – Thursday April 16
The Manchester Arena
Night 13 – Thursday April 23
Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin
Night 14 – Thursday April 30
Arena Birmingham
Night 15 – Thursday May 7
The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 16 – Thursday May 14
First Direct Arena, Leeds
Play-Offs – Thursday May 21
The O2, London

  • Bet £10 Get a £30 Surprise Bet when you join Kwiff
  • Official partners of the WDF World Championship
  • Get £30 in Free Bets when you place any first bet
  • Price Boosts and Specials on all Darts events