Left arrow

PDC Home Tour Play-Offs Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Right arrow

PDC Home Tour to return for second staging

Aspinall claims inaugural PDC Home Tour title

Zeus Team in PDC Home Tour 05 Jun 2020
Aspinall presented himself with a custom-made trophy

Nathan Aspinall secured the inaugural PDC Home Tour title with a hat-trick of wins in the Champions Group on Friday.

The world number seven came through his opening group with three consecutive wins on April 26 before completing another clean sweep over Jesus Noguera, Jamie Hughes and Jose De Sousa on Monday.

The former UK Open champion then maintained his unbeaten record by recording a further three straight wins in the Champions Group to claim a unique slice of darting history.

Aspinall kicked off the group with a 6-3 victory over Jelle Klaasen with six 180s and a 97 average before ending Gary Anderson’s ten-match unbeaten run with a thrilling 6-5 triumph.

Anderson averaged 101 but ‘The Asp’ landed five 180s and a 106.4 average, registering a 13-darter on double 16 to seal the deal.

Two-time World Champion Anderson, who was beaten by Aspinall in last December’s World Championship, applied the pressure by defeating Jelle Klaasen 6-3.

However, Aspinall got the job done by overcoming Welsh ace Jonny Clayton 6-4 in the final match of the night to round off a superb campaign from the comfort of his living room.

“I hope all the fans have enjoyed it in these tough times for everyone,” said Aspinall, who celebrated by lifting a custom-made trophy in the form of a plate from his kitchen.

“I think a lot of us were sceptical at the start but we’ve all loved it. I’ve fully enjoyed taking part and I’ve also won it, so happy days!

“With the announcement today that the World Matchplay will go ahead on its originally scheduled dates I can’t wait to be back on the stage and on TV.”

The PDC Home Tour had seen 101 of the 128 Tour Card holders competing via webcam across 43 nights of live streamed action.

PDC Home Tour 2020 Results

Friday June 5

Championship Group

Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Gary Anderson 6-2 Jonny Clayton
Jelle Klaasen 2-6 Jonny Clayton
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Gary Anderson
Gary Anderson 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Jonny Clayton 4-6 Nathan Aspinall