Left arrow

Van Gerwen and Wright clinch Champions League of Darts knock-out places

Right arrow

Blink and you’ll miss it: How shoddy production tarnished the Champions League of Darts

Champions League of Darts 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in Champions League of Darts 02 Dec 2019
Anderson defeated Wright in last year’s final (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)
The Champions League of Darts heads to Leicester for the first time and you can follow all the latest results, fixtures and group tables here.
The elite two-day invitational features eight of the PDC’s biggest names battling it out for the £100,000 top prize.
The eight players are split into two groups, facing each other once, before the top two from each progress to the Semi-Finals.
Gary Anderson is the defending champion after he defeated Peter Wright 11-4 in last year’s final in Brighton.
Anderson is housed in Group A alongside world number one Michael van Gerwen, world finalist Michael Smith and European Champion James Wade.
Group B features World Matchplay champion Rob Cross, Players Champion Daryl Gurney, Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price and 2018 runner-up Wright.
The tournament runs from October 19-20 at The Morningside Arena in Leicester, with group stage matches contested over the best of 19 legs and Semi-Finals and Final best of 21.
Two points are on offer for a win. In the event of two players finishing on equal points, legs difference will be used to separate them.

Champions League of Darts 2019 Group Tables

Champions League of Darts 2019 Tournament Schedule

Saturday October 19
Afternoon Session (1.15pm-4.30pm)
Group Matches
Daryl Gurney 7-10 Peter Wright (Group B)
Rob Cross 5-10 Gerwyn Price (Group B)
Michael Smith 10-7 Gary Anderson (Group A)
Michael van Gerwen 10-8 James Wade (Group A)
Evening Session (6.30pm-10.30pm)
Group Matches
Rob Cross 6-10 Daryl Gurney (Group B)
Peter Wright 10-8 Gerwyn Price (Group B)
Gary Anderson 9-10 James Wade (Group A)
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Michael Smith (Group A)
Sunday October 20
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Group Matches
Rob Cross 8-10 Peter Wright (Group B)
Daryl Gurney 6-10 Gerwyn Price (Group B)
Michael van Gerwen 10-4 Gary Anderson (Group A)
Michael Smith 10-8 James Wade (Group A)
Evening Session (6.30pm-10pm)
Peter Wright 11-5 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 11-10 Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen 11-10 Peter Wright
Prize Fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-Final losers: £25,000
Third in group: £15,000
Fourth in group: £10,000