World Grand Prix 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 6 Oct 2018
Last year's finalists Daryl Gurney and Simon Whitlock (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The stars of world darts descend on Dublin for the annual World Grand Prix, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The prestigious double-start tournament will see 32 players competing for £400,000 in prize money at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin from September 30 to October 6.

The top 16 players from the main PDC Order of Merit are joined in the star-studded line-up by the next 16 highest ranked players from the ProTour Order of Merit.

Daryl Gurney is the defending champion after he defeated Simon Whitlock 5-4 in last year's final to claim his first major televised title.

Gurney is seeded number five as he bids to become only the second player ever to successfully retain this trophy, behind Phil Taylor.

Three-time champion Michael van Gerwen is the number one seed, ahead of Champions League runner-up Peter Wright, World Champion Rob Cross and World Matchplay champion Gary Anderson.

Nine players will make their debut in this year's Grand Prix, including Max Hopp, Steve Lennon, Danny Noppert, Ricky Evans and Jeffrey de Zwaan.

First Round matches are to be contested over the best of three sets, Second Round and Quarter-Finals best of five, Semi-Finals best of seven and the final best of nine.

All Sets are the best of five legs and here will be no tie-break in any Set. All legs must begin and end with a double, meaning that a player must hit a double before he can begin scoring in each leg.

The final will be preceded by the Tom Kirby Memorial between Kevin Burness and Mick McGowan, as they vie for the top domestic honour and a place in the World Championship.

Unibet World Grand Prix 2018 Tournament Schedule

Sunday September 30

First Round

Jeffrey de Zwaan 2-0 Kim Huybrechts
Ron Meulenkamp 2-1 Joe Cullen
Darren Webster 2-0 Stephen Bunting
Ricky Evans 1-2 Raymond van Barneveld
Dave Chisnall 2-0 Max Hopp
Daryl Gurney 2-0 John Henderson
Michael van Gerwen 2-0 Steve Lennon
Gary Anderson 2-0 Jonny Clayton

Monday October 1

First Round

Jermaine Wattimena 2-0 Mervyn King
Josh Payne 0-2 Ian White
Danny Noppert 0-2 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 2-0 Steve West
Rob Cross 0-2 Steve Beaton
Mensur Suljovic 2-0 James Wade
Simon Whitlock 1-2 James Wilson
Michael Smith 1-2 Adrian Lewis
Tuesday October 2

Second Round

Dave Chisnall 3-0 Raymond van Barneveld
Gary Anderson 3-0 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Daryl Gurney 3-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Darren Webster
Wednesday October 3 

Second Round

Mensur Suljovic 3-0 Ian White
Gerwyn Price 3-1 Steve Beaton
Peter Wright 3-0 Jermaine Wattimena
James Wilson 3-2 Adrian Lewis
Thursday October 4 


Mensur Suljovic 3-2 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 3-2 James Wilson
Gary Anderson 0-3 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Dave Chisnall
Friday October 5 


Peter Wright 4-3 Mensur Suljovic
Michael van Gerwen 4-1 Daryl Gurney
Saturday October 6 


Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Peter Wright
Preceded by Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay final (Approx 7.10pm)
Kevin Burness 6-3 Mick McGowan

Prize Fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £45,000
Semi-Final losers: £23,500
Quarter-Final losers: £15,000
Second Round losers: £8,500
First Round losers: £5,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

World Grand Prix 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

The stars of world darts descend on Dublin for the annual World Grand Prix, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages