Premier League Darts 2019 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 23 May 2019
The class of 2019 (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The biggest road-show event on planet darts returns as a host of box office stars do battle across the UK, Ireland and Europe, and you can follow all the latest fixture lists, results and tables here.

The £825,000 tournament enters its 15th staging as nine of the world's top players plus a further nine 'Contenders' do battle in a bid to claim glory in May.

With two-time champion Gary Anderson having withdrawn from the competition due to a back injury, nine 'Contenders' have been drafted in to take his place.

Each Contender will each contest an exhibition-style match at a venue local to them between Nights One and Nine, and though they cannot acquire points themselves, their opponents are still playing for points which affect both elimination and the race for the play-offs.

The season will include Judgement Night in Rotterdam - where the bottom player in the table is eliminated after the players have faced each other once in the league phase.

The remaining eight players then continue their battle to secure places at May's Play-Offs in London, where the top four from the final league table will compete for the title.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion, having topped the table in all six of his previous campaigns and gone on to lift the title in 2013, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

James Wade (2009) and Raymond van Barneveld (2014) are the other two players in the line-up to have won this title, while Michael Smith and Peter Wright finished runner-up in 2018 and 2017 respectively.

Rob Cross, Mensur Suljovic, Daryl Gurney and Gerwyn Price return for their second appearances, while 'Contenders' include three-time Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant, German ace Max Hopp and rising stars Dimitri van den Bergh and Jeffrey de Zwaan.

All league nights will commence at 7pm UK time, with round-robin matches to be contested over the best of 12 legs, making a 6-6 draw a possibility. Two points are awarded for a win and one for a draw.

Unibet Premier League 2019 Tournament Schedule

Night One - Thursday February 7

Utilita Arena, Newcastle

James Wade 7-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Gerwyn Price 7-4 Daryl Gurney
Chris Dobey 6-6 Mensur Suljovic
Michael van Gerwen 7-5 Michael Smith
Peter Wright 6-6 Rob Cross

Night Two - Thursday February 14

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Peter Wright 6-6 Michael Smith
Rob Cross 7-4 James Wade
Raymond van Barneveld 6-6 Gerwyn Price
Daryl Gurney 7-3 Glen Durrant
Mensur Suljovic 3-7 Michael van Gerwen

Night Three - Thursday February 21

3Arena, Dublin

Gerwyn Price 6-6 James Wade
Steve Lennon 5-7 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 7-2 Rob Cross
Michael Smith 5-7 Daryl Gurney
Mensur Suljovic 6-6 Raymond van Barneveld

Night Four - Thursday February 28

Westpoint Exeter

Luke Humphries 6-6 Gerwyn Price
Daryl Gurney 1-7 Rob Cross
Mensur Suljovic 7-4 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 3-7 James Wade
Michael Smith 7-4 Raymond van Barneveld

Night Five - Thursday March 7

The BHGE Arena, Aberdeen

Michael Smith 3-7 Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney 0-7 James Wade
Mensur Suljovic 3-7 Gerwyn Price
Raymond van Barneveld 3-7 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 6-6 John Henderson

Night Six - Thursday March 14

Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Nathan Aspinall 2-7 Michael Smith
James Wade 3-7 Mensur Suljovic
Rob Cross 7-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Gerwyn Price 2-7 Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright 6-6 Daryl Gurney

Night Seven - Thursday March 21

Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Gerwyn Price 4-7 Rob Cross
James Wade 6-6 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 5-7 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 2-7 Mensur Suljovic
Max Hopp 3-7 Raymond van Barneveld

Night Eight - Wednesday March 27

Rotterdam Ahoy

Gerwyn Price 5-7 Michael Smith
James Wade 6-6 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Rob Cross 5-7 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 1-7 Michael van Gerwen
Raymond van Barneveld 1-7 Daryl Gurney

Judgement Night - Thursday March 28

Rotterdam Ahoy

Daryl Gurney 7-3 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 5-7 Gerwyn Price
Rob Cross 7-4Jeffrey de Zwaan
Raymond van Barneveld 1-7 Michael van Gerwen
James Wade 7-4 Michael Smith
Night Ten - Thursday April 4

SSE Arena, Belfast

Mensur Suljovic 8-6 James Wade
Michael Smith 7-7 Peter Wright
Rob Cross 8-4 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 7-7 Gerwyn Price

Night 11 - Thursday April 11

M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Rob Cross 8-5 Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price 8-5 Mensur Suljovic
James Wade 7-7 Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith 3-8 Michael van Gerwen

Night 12 - Thursday April 18

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Mensur Suljovic 8-5 Daryl Gurney
Rob Cross 2-8 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 5-8 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 2-8 James Wade

Night 13 - Thursday April 25

Arena Birmingham 

Mensur Suljovic 7-7 Michael Smith
Rob Cross 7-7 Gerwyn Price
Daryl Gurney 8-4 Peter Wright
James Wade 7-7 Michael van Gerwen

Night 14 - Thursday May 2

Manchester Arena

Rob Cross 8-1 Michael Smith
Peter Wright 6-8 Mensur Suljovic
Daryl Gurney 8-5 Michael van Gerwen
James Wade 8-4 Gerwyn Price

Night 15 - Thursday May 9

Motorpoint Arena Sheffield

Michael Smith 7-7 James Wade
Mensur Suljovic 4-8 Rob Cross
Daryl Gurney 7-7 Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen 8-1 Peter Wright

Night 16 - Thursday May 16

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Gerwyn Price 8-3 Peter Wright
Daryl Gurney 8-3 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 8-5 Mensur Suljovic
James Wade 8-6 Rob Cross

Finals Night - Thursday May 23

O2 Arena, London

Michael van Gerwen 10-7 Daryl Gurney
Rob Cross 10-5 James Wade

Michael van Gerwen 11-5 Rob Cross

Premier League Darts Prize Fund

PositionPrize Money
Fifth place£70,000
Sixth place£60,000
Seventh place£55,000
Eighth place£50,000
Ninth place£35,000
League Winner bonus£25,000
Contender match win bonus£2,500
Contender draw bonus£1,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Premier League Darts 2019 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

The biggest road-show event on planet darts returns as a host of box office stars do battle across the UK, Ireland and Europe, and you can follow all the latest fixture lists, results and tables here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages