Grand Slam of Darts 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 18 Nov 2018
Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Big names from both sides of the darting divide descend on Wolverhampton for the 2018 Grand Slam, and you can follow all the latest results, group tables and fixtures here.

Darts' unique cross-code event features title holders, finalists and qualifiers from both the PDC and BDO as they battle it out over nine days of round-robin and knock-out action to compete for £450,000 in prize money.

The 32 players are divided into eight groups, with the top two players from each group following the round-robin phase progressing to the knock-out stages.

With the Wolves Civic closed for renovation, this year's Grand Slam will be held at Aldersley Leisure Village, with reigning champion Michael van Gerwen bidding for a fourth consecutive crown, having successfully defended the title courtesy of a 16-12 win over Peter Wright in last year's final.

Phil Taylor is the most successful player in the history of the competition, having won the title on six occasions, while Scott Waites (2010) and Raymond van Barneveld (2012) are the only other players to have lifted this trophy in the 11-year history of the event.

This year's BDO contingent is led by back-to-back Lakeside Champion Glen Durrant and also includes debutants Jim Williams, Gary Robson, Adam Smith-Neale and Michael Unterbuchner.

Gary Anderson is aiming to get his hands on this trophy for the first time, while the likes of Rob Cross, Michael Smith and back-to-back TV title winner James Wade will also be in pursuit of glory.

The tournament runs from November 10-18 at the Aldersley Leisure Village, Wolverhampton.

Group matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs, with Second Round ties best of 19 and the Quarter-Finals, Semis and Final best of 31 legs.

Grand Slam of Darts 2018 Tournament Schedule

Saturday November 10

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Groups E-H First Matches
Max Hopp 5-3 Josh Payne (E)
Gerwyn Price 5-2 Andrew Gilding (F)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-3 Ryan Searle (H)
Stephen Bunting 5-3 Martin Schindler (G)
Simon Whitlock 1-5 Glen Durrant (F)
Mensur Suljovic 5-2 Scott Mitchell (G)
Rob Cross 5-2 Mark McGeeney (H)
Peter Wright 5-4 Jim Williams (E)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Groups A-D First Matches
Keegan Brown 5-4 Mark Webster (C)
Jonny Clayton 5-2 Joe Murnan (A)
Ian White 5-1 Steve Hine (D)
Michael Smith 5-3 Adam Smith-Neale (B)
James Wade 5-0 Wesley Harms (C)
Raymond van Barneveld 3-5 Krzysztof Ratajski (B)
Gary Anderson 5-2 Michael Unterbuchner (D)
Michael van Gerwen 5-1 Gary Robson (A)

Sunday November 11

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Groups E-H Second Matches
Ryan Searle 5-3 Mark McGeeney (H)
Josh Payne 5-2 Jim Williams (E)
Martin Schindler 1-5 Scott Mitchell (G)
Simon Whitlock 5-2 Andrew Gilding (F)
Mensur Suljovic 3-5 Stephen Bunting (G)
Rob Cross 5-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh (H)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Glen Durrant (F)
Peter Wright 5-2 Max Hopp (E)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Steve Hine 2-5 Michael Unterbuchner (D)
Joe Murnan 4-5 Gary Robson (A)
Mark Webster 3-5 Wesley Harms (C)
Raymond van Barneveld 5-4 Adam Smith-Neale (B)
James Wade 5-3 Keegan Brown (C)
Michael Smith 5-4 Krzysztof Ratajski (B)
Michael van Gerwen 4-5 Jonny Clayton (A)
Gary Anderson 5-1 Ian White (D)

Monday November 12 

Groups E-H Final Matches

Rob Cross 5-2 Ryan Searle (H)
Andrew Gilding 5-4 Glen Durrant (F)
Simon Whitlock 5-4 Gerwyn Price (F)
Mensur Suljovic 4-5 Martin Schindler (G)
Stephen Bunting 5-1 Scott Mitchell (G)
Max Hopp 4-5 Jim Williams (E)
Peter Wright 5-4 Josh Payne (E)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Mark McGeeney (H)

Tuesday November 13 

Groups A-D Final Matches

James Wade 5-1 Mark Webster (C)
Gary Anderson 5-1 Steve Hine (D)
Ian White 3-5 Michael Unterbuchner (D)
Keegan Brown 4-5 Wesley Harms (C)
Michael van Gerwen 5-1 Joe Murnan (A)
Jonny Clayton 5-3 Gary Robson (A)
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-1 Adam Smith-Neale (B)
Michael Smith 5-0 Raymond van Barneveld (B)

Wednesday November 14 

Second Round

Stephen Bunting 6-10 Dimitri Van den Bergh - *Van den Bergh hits a nine-darter*
Gerwyn Price 10-5 Josh Payne
Rob Cross 7-10 Mensur Suljovic
Peter Wright 6-10 Simon Whitlock

Thursday November 15 

Second Round

Jonny Clayton 10-3 Krzysztof Ratajski
James Wade 6-10 Michael Unterbuchner
Gary Anderson 10-2 Wesley Harms
Michael Smith 8-10 Michael van Gerwen

Friday November 16 


Mensur Suljovic 16-9 Dimitri van den Bergh
Simon Whitlock 15-16 Gerwyn Price

Saturday November 17 


Gary Anderson 16-6 Michael Unterbuchner
Michael van Gerwen 16-12 Jonny Clayton

Sunday November 18

Afternoon Session (1pm-4pm)

Mensur Suljovic 12-16 Gerwyn Price
Michael van Gerwen 12-16 Gary Anderson

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)

Gary Anderson 13-16 Gerwyn Price

Grand Slam of Darts 2018 Group Tables

Group A

1Jonny Clayton (Q)3301596+6
2Michael van Gerwen (Q)3211474+7
3Gary Robson (E)3129142-5
4Joe Murnan (E)3037150-8

Group B

1Michael Smith (Q)3301576+8
2Krzysztof Ratajski (Q)3211494+5
3Raymond van Barneveld (E)3128142-6
4Adam Smith-Neale (E)3038150-7

Group C

1James Wade (Q)3301546+11
2Wesley Harms (Q)32110124-2
3Keegan Brown (E)31212142-2
4Mark Webster (E)3038150-7

Group D

1Gary Anderson (Q)3301546+11
2Michael Unterbuchner (Q)32112104+2
3Ian White (E)3129112-2
4Steve Hine (E)3034150-11

Group E

1Peter Wright (Q)33015106+5
2Josh Payne (Q)312121220
3Max Hopp (E)31211132-2
4Jim Williams (E)31211142-3

Group F

1Gerwyn Price (Q)32114114+3
2Simon Whitlock (Q)321111140
3Glen Durrant (E)31213112+2
4Andrew Gilding (E)3129142-5

Group G

1Stephen Bunting (Q)3311576+8
2Mensur Suljovic (Q)311121220
3Scott Mitchell (E)3118112-3
4Martin Schindler (E)3139142-5

Group H

1Rob Cross (Q)3301586+7
2Dimitri van den Bergh (Q)3211494+5
3Mark McGeeney (E)3128132-5
4Ryan Searle (E)3038150-7

Prize Fund
Winner: £110,000
Runner-Up: £55,000
Semi-Final Losers: £28,500
Quarter-Final Losers: £16,000
Second Round Losers: £10,000
Group Winner's Bonus: £2,500
Third Place in Group: £5,000
Fourth Place in Group: £3,000
Total: £450,000
Nine-Dart Finish Bonus: £25,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Grand Slam of Darts 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Big names from both sides of the darting divide descend on Wolverhampton for the 2018 Grand Slam, and you can follow all the latest results, group tables and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages