German Darts Open 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 28 Apr 2019
Max Hopp is the reigning champion (credit:PDC Europe)

The European Tour continues in Saarbrücken this weekend, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The fourth of 13 live-streamed Euro Tour events this season will feature 48 players battling it out for the £25,000 title at the Saarlandhalle.

The field is comprised of the top 16 entrants from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, six European qualifiers, two West & South European qualifiers, four Host Nation qualifiers, one Nordic & Baltic qualifier and one from the East European qualifier.

Home favourite Max Hopp is the defending champion after defeating Michael Smith 8-7 in last year's final to claim his maiden PDC ranking title.

Michael van Gerwen is seeded number one as he bids for his third Euro Tour title in four attempts this season, while Ian White and Gerwyn Price are seeded two and three respectively.

Premier League stars Rob Cross, James Wade, Daryl Gurney and Mensur Suljovic are among the other key title contenders, while notable qualifiers include Chris Dobey, Stephen Bunting, Steve Beaton, Kyle Anderson and John Henderson.

The tournament runs from April 26-28, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.

German Darts Open 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)

Friday April 26

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
James Richardson 6-5 Wayne Jones
Mickey Mansell 6-3 Steve West
Jamie Hughes 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Karsten Koch 4-6 Vincent Van der Meer
Mike de Decker 5-6 David Pallett
Pavel Jirkal 0-6 Luke Humphries
Kirk Shepherd 3-6 Steve Beaton - *Beaton hits a nine-darter*
Jerry Hendriks 6-3 James Wilson

Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)
Ted Evetts 6-1 Vincent Kamphuis
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Dennis Nilsson
Chris Dobey 6-4 Lukas Wenig
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-3 Kyle Anderson
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-2 Thomas Kohnlein
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Gabriel Clemens
John Henderson 6-5 Stephen Bunting
Steve Lennon 6-1 Kevin Munch

Saturday April 27

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Darren Webster 6-3 Vincent van der Meer
Simon Whitlock 4-6 Jamie Hughes
Joe Cullen 6-1 Jerry Hendriks
Daryl Gurney 6-2 David Pallett
Adrian Lewis 6-3 James Richardson
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Steve Beaton
Ian White 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
James Wade 6-5 Luke Humphries

Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Ted Evetts
Jonny Clayton 3-6 Nathan Aspinall
Rob Cross 6-4 Chris Dobey
Peter Wright 6-2 Steve Lennon
Max Hopp 3-6 John Henderson
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Mickey Mansell
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Dimitri van den Bergh
Jermaine Wattimena 5-6 Raymond van Barneveld

Sunday April 28

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Third Round
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Jamie Hughes
Rob Cross 6-3 Joe Cullen
Adrian Lewis 6-3 John Henderson
Ian White 6-2 Darren Webster
Peter Wright 1-6 Dave Chisnall
Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Daryl Gurney
James Wade 2-6 Nathan Aspinall
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld

Evening Session (6.15pm-10.15pm)

Gerwyn Price 5-6 Rob Cross
Adrian Lewis 5-6 Ian White
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Nathan Aspinall 5-6 Michael van Gerwen

Rob Cross 5-7 Ian White
Dave Chisnall 6-7 Michael van Gerwen

Michael van Gerwen 8-3 Ian White

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Last 32 losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

German Darts Open 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

The European Tour continues in Saarbrücken this weekend, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages