No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.
The European Championship is a PDC darts tournament featuring the top 32 players on the European Tour Order of Merit at the Ethias Arena in Hasselt, Belgium.

Introduced to the darts calendar in 2008, Phil Taylor won each of the first four stagings of the 32-man event before Simon Whitlock bucked the trend by claiming glory in 2012.

Whitlock reached the final the following year, when he was beaten by Adrian Lewis, while the last three editions of the tournament have been won by Michael van Gerwen.

The 2017 event will be held from October 26-29 at the Ethias Arena in Hasselt, Belgium - the tournament's home since 2015 - with the top 32 players on the European Tour Order of Merit battling it out for the top prize of £100,000.

Only prize money won during the 12 European Tour events on the calendar count towards a player's ranking, so every single dart counts right down to the final event just over a week before the grand finale.

Runaway world number one Van Gerwen is the defending champion following an emphatic 11-1 rout of Mensur Suljovic in last year's final, and he will be aiming to emulate Taylor's four titles on the bounce.

European Championship Darts roll of honour

YearFinal ResultVenue
2008Phil Taylor 11-5 Adrian LewisSüdbahnhof, Frankfurt
2009Phil Taylor 11-3 Steve BeatonClaus Event Center, Hoofddorp
2010Phil Taylor 11-1 Wayne JonesStadthalle Dinslaken, Dinslaken
2011Phil Taylor 11-8 Adrian LewisMaritim Hotel, Düsseldorf
2012Simon Whitlock 11-5 Wes NewtonRWE-Sporthalle, Mülheim
2013Adrian Lewis 11-6 Simon WhitlockRWE-Sporthalle, Mülheim
2014Michael van Gerwen 11-4 Terry JenkinsRWE-Sporthalle, Mülheim
2015Michael van Gerwen 11-10 Gary AndersonEthias Arena, Hasselt
2016Michael van Gerwen 11-1 Mensur SuljovicEthias Arena, Hasselt

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

You have unread messages

You have unread messages